We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beauitful room ect....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mount Falcon Estate
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Western Ireland, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“beauitful room ect....”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

we were upgraded by the lovely spa mamager deirdree to a delux room called (the ditches) it is one of the old style room in the hotel,there are six of these room that are part of the old building,it had loads of charter and charm.our breakfast was very tasty,Tara mchael in the spa was excellent.I will go there again at some stage when i save my pennys!!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank maria365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,024 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    758
    162
    56
    34
    14
See reviews for
277
463
21
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West of Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We spent one night in Mount Falcon to celebrate our engagement. The accommodation was excellent. The service was first class, they couldn't do enough for us. The restaurant was beautiful, they catered for 27 of us and the food was flawless. I thoroughly recommend it for a romantic getaway or a family celebration.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Minniemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Stayed here with hubby and baby for 3 nights. Cannot recommend it highly enough. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is so classy from the moment you drive thru the gates. The reception area is lovely. There are 2 fab rooms off it to chill out in which have gorgeous furniture. Nice place to relax and read the papers. The Boathole bar is a lovely comfy bar with real fire. We stayed in superior double room which was a great size. Lovely furniture. Very comfortable. Biggest bed I have ever stayed in. Great size bathroom with double sinks. Food in kitchen is FAB. The restaurant is in the old kitchen of the house and has lovely atmosphere. The bar food was excellent too. Every staff member we encountered was so friendly and so helpful it was incredible. The spa is brilliant too with a gorgeous pool which baby could use. Hubby went clay pigeon shooting. There is a walk around estate which you can do with buggy. Can’t recommend this place highly enough. It’s amazing. So romantic. Fantastic food ever meal/ Five star. Cannot wait to return. My favourite hotel that I have stayed in Ireland.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtwofour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Words cannot describe how fantastic this place really is!!! But I will try...went with my wife for a quiet gateway long weekend. From start to finish, could not find a fault with the place. It’s a complete deal, location, setting, atmosphere, facilities, food, but most importantly the staff. They were unbelievable from Paula on reception, David in the bar, Jim on the clay pigeon shoot, and all the other staff who were just fantastic. Never have I enjoyed a stay in a hotel more than Mount Falcon. Without a doubt, the best hotel I have stayed in!!! We will be back….

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wildman80Dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Spent a wonderfully relaxing weekend in Mount Falcon. Room beautiful. Food was fabulous. Leisure facilities great. Had a lovely walk in the grounds before (reluctantly) heading for home. Staff very friendly and helpful. Bar is a little small if you want to order food and dont want to eat off the low tables in the lounges but staff very accommodating. We will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ballina
7.9 km away
The Ice House Hotel
The Ice House Hotel
#2 of 9 in Ballina
1,290 reviews
8.5 km away
Belleek Castle
Belleek Castle
#3 of 9 in Ballina
502 reviews
3.4 km away
Great National Hotel Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Ballina Manor Hotel
Ballina Manor Hotel
#6 of 9 in Ballina
466 reviews
6.9 km away
Twin Trees Hotel
Twin Trees Hotel
#5 of 9 in Ballina
588 reviews
36.5 km away
Knockranny House Hotel
Knockranny House Hotel
#7 of 14 in Westport
1,365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Falcon Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Falcon Estate

Property: Mount Falcon Estate
Address: Foxford Road, Ballina, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Ballina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
Price range (per night): $345 - $476
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Falcon Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mount Falcon Estate lies by the banks of The River Moy ( the most prolific wild Atlantic Salmon river in Ireland ) between Foxford and Ballina ( The Salmon Capital of Ireland ). The Estate consists of a 4 star deluxe 32 bedroom hotel, Luxury lodges, fishing for wild Atlantic Salmon on its own stretch of the river Moy, a 3 acre rainbow trout stocked lake, a School of Falconry, 100 acres of mature woodland, a 3 km walking / jogging / biking trail, an Elemis Spa and Clay pigeon shooting. The house was built in 1876 and was a wedding present from one young groom to his new wife. The Estate was originally owned by The Knox family whose ancestors are buried in the circular graveyard next to a Megalithic tomb located on the Estate. Opened in 2006 Mount Falcon was the youngest ever hotel to win The AA Hotel of the year. In 2015 the Hotel was named the best Manor House Hotel in Ireland. The Hotels 'Kitchen Restaurant' holds 2 AA Rosettes and has received numerous awards for Best Hotel Restaurant in Connaught and The Best Head Chef in Connaught, the most recent award received was in 2015 for Best Chef in Connaught(by the Good Eating Guide). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mount Falcon Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Falcon Estate Hotel Ballina
Mount Falcon Country Hotel
Mount Falcon Country Ballina

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing