We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We had a wonderful week at Belmullet Coast Guard...”
other travellers have booked this property
Sunrise at Belmullet Coastguard Station.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunrise at Belmullet Coastguard Station.
Bedroom 1 (en suite) Bedroom 3 (en suite)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Sunrise at Belmullet Coastguard Station.
Bedroom 1 (en suite)
Bedroom 3 (en suite)
Bedroom 2 Twin room (double & single bed)
Upstairs livingroom, stunning views of the Mullet peninsula.
Kitchen - Dining area
Family bathroom.
Belmullet CGS (North facing)
Our 2 Luxury Pods.
Boat trips can be arranged by request.
Luxury Pods also availablle
A panoramic view from Claggan Island.
Panoramic view from Belmullet Cgs.
Aerial View of Claggan Island. July 2013
Aerial view with Claggan Island in the background, July 2013
Sunset over Belmuller CGS
Claggan Island Sunset
Claggan Beach with Belmullet CGS in the background.
Claggan Beach (Achill Island in background)
Stunning views of Achill to the south.
Carramore lake. A 15 minute drive away.
The wild Atlantic ocean at its best.
Ballyglass Lighthouse. 20 minute drive from Claggan Island.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Lighthouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
codething
Sheffield
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a wonderful week at Belmullet Coast Guard Station !”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Belmullet for a week in October 2015. The Location was amazing and the island feel added to the relaxing nature of this holiday. It is however easily accessible with a standard car, we had a ford focus and you simply drive over the beach it’s compacted sand and feels just like a road in texture. The accommodation was of a very high standard and the hospitality second to none. The chickens, donkeys and cattle made it feel such a different experience to anything we had encountered before and it’s a good location to access much of the surrounding area. I could not recommend this property or its host higher a fantastic week’s holiday, thank you Laurence and family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loaction & Hospitality
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela p
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“luxury in a sublime location”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We loved our stay at the Coastguard Station! The location is amazing, with an incredible beach so close and amazing views to Achill Island. The décor rivals any top hotel, the rooms are spacious and beautifully furnished with attention to detail and the sense of peace here is unrivalled. Laurence, the owner, and his father, Laurence Snr, were very friendly and generous, supplying us with their home produce. It was lovely to see the farm animals too and to see the friendly chickens who kindly supplied our fresh eggs! A short drive to Belmullet, with plenty of places to eat and very friendly locals in the town who made us feel very welcome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthonymi...
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant return stay”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Another trip back to the relatives and there was only one place to stay.

Contacted Laurence and once again he accommodated us for part of a week.

Once again the place was spotless, comfortable and a really great place to stay.

Would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to stay in the Belmullet area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted you decided to return to stay with us again & hope to see you again very soon.
Until next time, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patcorn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unique and homely experience”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a unique and homely experience in a stunning location with spectacular views and lovely hosts. We stayed in a very comfortable and cosy pod with our two-year-old and despite the weather we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The kitchen and shower rooms were very clean and spacious with all the necessary facilities and Laurence very kindly provided duck eggs that we enjoyed in the comfort of a warm kitchen with a glowing stove fire. Our son was intrigued with the surroundings from the tractor and digger to the hens, cows, donkeys, friendly cat and endless number of wild rabbits. He also very much enjoyed the company of Oran and Darragh, Laurence and Myra's two sons. The close proximity to the lovely beaches provided hours of enjoyment and when the weather was wet we spent a morning in the leisure facilities of the Broadhaven hotel courtesy of our stay in the pod. Laurence, Myra, Oran and Darragh thank you for a very enjoyable holiday and we will definitely be returning to stay on your fabulous island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BridiCoMa...
co mayo
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Podding good fun at stunning location!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in a pod here for one night, really impressed with Pod, two big double beds, one a pull out. We managed to squeeze 3 kids and two adults into one pod. Pods total comfortable, clean and amazing views!!. The BBQ was right beside the Pod with picnic tables, and the kind owner Laurence even lit a fire and handed out marshmallows and skewers...need less to say all kids happy! Very impressed with the lovely clean spacy kitchen available with all necessary facilities, and attached shower rooms. All in all lovely hosts, stunning location, amazing beaches, comfortable sleeping, great facilities....we will be back!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay on Claggan island & we look forward to your return!! Many thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;