We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house , great communication , made for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Sunset from front doorstep Always a warm, local welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
Island View House, the top rated house in Erris!
Sunset from front doorstep
Always a warm, local welcome
luxurious, spacious kitchen and dining space
Peaceful double Bedroom
Family Kitchen leading into glorious sun room
Luxury kitchen
fabulous kitchen and welcome pack
elegant yet cosy lounge with wood burning stove
Chapel style conservatory windows for maximum view
welcoming double room
Double room with luxury bathroom beyond
Indulgent
En-suite bathroom/shower room
Main bathroom (complete with double ended bath)
A warm welcome in the West
spacious, Individually designed house
Serene yet fully equipped
Spacious family space with amazing views
Modern, comfortable, peaceful, perfect
Views of Achill from the front door
Unique, beautiful location
Shraigh beach is the best!
Claggen Island
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Belmullet, County Mayo, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dee L
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful house , great communication , made for wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed here in July for a week . What can I say WOW , house is outstanding , views are beautiful ...loved it !!
Paul was great to communicate with , couldn't do enough to help us
Hope to return again July 2016
Highly recommended

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Hi Dee, wow thank you for the great review, we really appreciate it! Hope to welcome you to Erris again in the future, all the very best..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mellieone
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would definitely come back!”
Reviewed 22 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We were only here for 2 nights, I wish it had been more. The house is smashing; well furnished, comfortable and clean. We were met when we arrived by a friendly face, bread, milk and butter (really appreciated when arriving late with young children).
1 comment would be that the tv and DVD had no instructions, the DVD had no remote and should probably be replaced!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2015
HI Melanie, thanks so much for the review, we really appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back to Erris.
We've got through more DVD remotes than I care to remember, but yes, it will be replaced!
All the best,
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberlym...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“A perfectly equipped beautiful house with stunning surroundings”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We stayed in Island view house over the Halloween break. It was lovely and peaceful- a perfect break away from the busy routines of the city with work & school runs. The house was very spacious and roomy, so the kids could sometimes play in one room and we could relax in another.
Bedrooms are all a good size and the whole house is very clean. There are toys & books to entertain kids, and the kitchen is very well equipped. Paul's parents were very friendly and accommodating and even delivered a bag of turf for us.
The views are stunning from the house and also from the beach- which is within walking distance.
Belmullet itself has plenty to do for when going for a walk is not an option. There is a swimming pool in the hotel, and the leisure centre has bowling & soft play, and also a great restaurant. I would also recommend the pub & food in the talbot.
Overall, a lovely stay with beautiful scenes of the west coast to appreciate.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2014
Thanks so much Carla and Trevor, great to have you stay and hope to welcome you to Erris again in the future,

Merry Christmas!

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Fantastic House - Fantastic location”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Best holiday in years - beach superb and house would be difficult to match - all the comforts of home and lots of room for family to spread out and have space - views amazing and Richie and Mary couldn't have been nicer - my two springers chased every rabbit in the county and are still recovering - beautiful sunsets and belmullet has some great restaurants - equal to anything in a big city - the talbot, fun bobby's and the gateway leisure centre all fantastic - and for lunch the cairns golf club can't be matched - loved every minute and if they will have us back intend to book again really soon

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2014
HI Christine, thanks so much for the lovely review, we really appreciate it and so glad you and the dogs had such a good time!
Look forward to welcoming you again in the future,

thanks
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike R
Harrow, United Kingdom
1 review
“This was our second family stay at Island View, it won't be our last!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This is the second time in three years we've stayed in Paul & Caroline's Island View property and I must say from the moment we booked they were easy to deal with & having stayed here before, we were content to know that we would be staying in this lovely house during the busy summer festival season.

It comfortably accommodated the six of us (our four children aged 10, 8, 6 & 4) and did not feel cramped when my sister, husband & baby arrived for long weekend. The house is children friendly with cot & a high chair on request and books & games / dvd's readily available.

The house is situated in Shraigh Hill with wonderful views of Claggan island. In good weather, its very hard to beat (I'm bias, my family are from close by). We had the kids on the beach (10min walk) every day, they loved it. (Wetsuits are a good idea as it can get breezy)

I would just point out, like any holiday in rural Ireland, you will need a car to travel to the local village / towns and to truly explore the unspoilt region of Erris.

Thanks to Paul's mother & father, Mary & Richie, who met us on arrival & looked in on us from time to time to see we were all ok.
I would highly recommend a stay in this lovely house, and we will be back again I'm sure!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2014
Mike, thanks so much for the great review, we really appreciate it.
Look forward to welcoming you all again in the future!

Thanks
Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing