We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 9 Belmullet B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2012

Hannah went out of her way to make our brief stay in Blacksod memorable and satisfying. Her B&B is a great place to relax after a day on the links at Carne, and her hospitality is exemplary.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (126)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

90 - 94 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2012

Hannah runs a spot on B & B in one of the most beautiful and remote places in Ireland. We were there to play Carne Golf links, but also took in some of the historic sites - lighthouse, monoliths and napoleonic ruins. Breakfast excellent and nice rooms.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dbarrett21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I arrived late Friday night to a warm welcome of tea and scones. I was there for the Blacksod point challenge triathlon and Hanah got up at the crack of dawn to make sure all the triatheletes got breakfast and catered for everyone after the race out of the good of her heart. The place is a cerdit to her and Gerry. Her cooking is great and I'll be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

excellent accomodation in the most beuatiful part of Ireland. Breakfasts excellent and nothing was too much trouble - Well done Hannah and Gerry

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

My wife and I had to stay in Belmullet for a wedding recently and off the back of the excellent reviews on TripAdvisor we booked this place. Our wedding was at the north end of the peninsula and the B&B is at the southern end of the peninsula. But after a hard week of work and five hours of driving we decided to put an emphasis on comfort and go to the place where the reviews were good.

We were not disappointed! In fact, what our trip shows is that if you want to explore the peninsula at all, this is the place to stay. You can reach anywhere easily from the beautiful southern tip of Blacksod.

Hannah and Gerry gave us a warm welcome. The lobby was spacious, bright and homely. The room was perfect for a B&B- clean, well appointed and with a great shower. It was quiet. It wasn't stuff or cold. All the basic essentials needed to rest well were in place.

But Hannah and Gerry's friendliness is a cut above other places we've stayed in Ireland. They recommended a great restaurant, booked us a table and they were spot-on. The food was fantastic. The next morning, the wholesome breakfast was just what we needed.

We can't praise this place enough. You can trust this is a good place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Belmullet hotels
16.0 km away
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
Broadhaven Bay Hotel
#2 of 3 in Belmullet
518 reviews
16.1 km away
Talbot Hotel
Talbot Hotel
#1 of 3 in Belmullet
377 reviews
16.0 km away
Western Strands Hotel
Western Strands Hotel
#3 of 3 in Belmullet
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Fairview House B&B
Fairview House B&B
#4 of 9 in Belmullet
36 reviews
63.8 km away
Bru Chlann Lir
Bru Chlann Lir
#3 of 9 in Belmullet
39 reviews
0.0 km away
Erris Head House B&B
Erris Head House B&B
#5 of 9 in Belmullet
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast

Address: An Fod Dubh | Blacksod | Belmullet | Beal An Mhuirthead, Belmullet, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Mayo > Belmullet
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Belmullet
Price Range: $132 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast is at the end of The Mullet Peninsula, just a stone’s throw from Blacksod Pier and the famous square Blacksod Lighthouse. We are near Carne Golf Links, Colaiste Uisce, Colaiste Riocard Bairead. There are lots of wonderful sandy beaches nearby. Deirble’s Twist, part of the North Mayo Sculpture Trail is just up the hill from us. Birdwatchers will love our Snowy Owl, Corncrakes and lots of seabirds. Dolphins are regular visitors to Blacksod Bay. Boat trips and walking tours can be arranged. Evening meals and packed lunches available when booked in advance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Leim Siar Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing