We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a marvelous place to spend Christmas!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front entrance of cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front entrance of cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
Front entrance of cottage.
View from the back Garden
Gallarus Oratory
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kmclaughl...
Burbank, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a marvelous place to spend Christmas!”
Reviewed 21 July 2018 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this lovey cottage for an Irish Christmas in Dec 2016. The owners were just lovely and even had a small Christmas tree right by the fireplace. We were warm and cozy (took the radiators a bit to warm, but after that just great), and really enjoyed the fireplace. Plenty of room for 4 adults and the kitchen was very well equipped for our needs.
We enjoy Dingle so much and this was our second trip - won;t be the last! and we would star at the Griffins Cottage again.
Dingle is wonderful at the holiday - we loved going to church and shopping throughout the town. The highlight, of course, was the Wren Festival - not to be missed.

** you may be wondering why this review is so late. I thought we had submitted one earlier - but after checking it was not there. I am hoping to make up for it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guide7841...
1 review
“Griffin cottage”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Comfortable but basic cottage. Lovely large rooms. Comfortable beds. Good showers. Large well kept garden. Communication with host excellent. He even made time to call and see us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian T
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Griffins Holiday Cottage”
Reviewed 30 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This lovely holiday cottage is located 4 or 5 miles and approx. 10 minutes drive from Dingle on a quite single car width country lane. Marvellous views of surrounding countryside and hills (hopefully you can see pictures attached.

Cottage comprises 3 bedrooms, 2 on ground floor, 1 with en-suite. This is another downstairs bathroom as well as large kitchen and lounge with fireplace. All perfect to get away for a few days. Pretty walks on your door step and loads of good pubs and restraints a few miles away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen C
1 review
“Lovely peaceful location in very scenic countryside”
Reviewed 12 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We 3( adults ) spent a very enjoyable relaxing stay last weekend in Griffins Cottage.We got great directions from Darragh to the house and he was there to meet us and show us around.The cottage is very spacious and spotless set in a quiet peaceful part of the Dingle Penninsula.You will need a car to get around but you are near some lovely beaches little villages etc with stunning scenery in every direction and just a few miles from Dingle town . Thanks Darragh .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pandebake...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Such a lovely cottage in a fab area of the Dingle peninsula. Everything about the cottage was perfect: clean, well equipped and homely. We would definitely stay again - thanks Darragh!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2016
Great to hear you enjoyed your stay Elizabeth, you are welcome back anytime.
Kind regards,
Daragh
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing