We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Conor Pass Lodge Great place to stay”

Review of Conor Pass Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Hanora O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Conor Pass Lodge Great place to stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I have been visiting Dingle for many years with family and friends and have stayed at various locations in the area. Conor Pass Lodge is situated in a great location for amenities and nightlife. The scenery is exceptional and peaceful yet so close to the town centre just a ten minute leisurely stroll away. The house is clean and tidy with en suite bedrooms and the layout is spacious and comfortable. I have already recommended the lodge to friends and family and hope to return myself. It has been one of the best places I have stayed in on my travels around the peninsular.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
betsie0
County Tipperary, Ireland
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 12 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great house, great location perfect for our girls weekend away, more than enough space for our party of 8. Will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie G
Selby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place for a great stay!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We booked the house for a family holiday. It was ideal. We loved the location,- so close to the town we could walk in in minutes but away from any town noise. The house is well equipped, the rooms are spacious and clean. Each room having its own en suite made it so much easier when there's a crowd of you. There's plenty of safe parking space (we had 4 cars). Very convenient for Connor Pass and the beautiful Fermoyle beach at the other side of the pass, where we enjoyed beautiful sunshine, sea and scenery.
Jack is very accommodating, approachable and we would certainly like to return to Conor Pass Lodge. We would recommend to anyone thinking of a trip to Dingle.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Position in Dingle and spaciousness of house
Liked least: The younger members of the party would have liked Wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shannon2u
Long Beach, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Conor Pass Lodge”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I rented this house for two weeks this past June. My first impression in dealing with the owner, Jack, was a good one. I felt comfortable with him so much so that I changed my dates to fit with in his availability. {As my first choice of dates were already taken.} I traveled to Ireland with my 11 year old son and felt confident that everything would go smoothly…and it did! Jack was waiting for us upon arrival and made us feel welcome and at home the instant we met. The house is warm and inviting and offers everything you need for your stay. Just as Jack, I also own and manage vacation rentals. Feeling safe and trusting the owner is a must for me. The house is a 10 minute walk into town which is a huge plus not having to rent a car. We simply traveled by bus from the Shannon airport to Dingle relaxing and enjoying the sights along the way…! As my ancestors are from Ireland…it was important for me to “live” there for those two weeks…With the help of Jack and Conor pass lodge, I was able to achieve my goal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katyevee
Plymouth, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fabulous location, comfortable house”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Truly only 2 blocks walk, mostly on sidewalk (!!) to the Upper John street pubs, etc. on the way is a bakery, Lidl grocery, pharmacy. Upstairs 3 bedrooms are spacious with large bathrooms. Main level bedroom and bath is smaller with a nice size walk in shower. All rooms have fabulous views. Kitchen well equipped and Jack is helpful and responsive. Would return anytime, we hung out in the sun room ( pictured as a dining room in the pics) and enjoyed doing our own cooking and laundry.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing