We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
77patrici...
County Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Home away from home”
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

These houses are very convenient to the town, spacious, super Clean and provide every utensil needed. Even wifi so the kids were happy. Our care takers had milk in the fridge for us and the heating on as you can imagine its pretty cold in March.
The bedding in these houses were so comfortable I didn't want to go home
This is a location I would visit time and time again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Not being under pressure to check out
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RoseyG83
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great stay in a great location!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We rented 2 houses for our family, we had 3 generations staying in the two houses, and the houses were decorated to a very hard standard and we're only a short walking distance to centre of town. Couldn't recommend these houses more!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you, happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
corkgirli...
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great stay, beautiful houses”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in two of the houses at the beginning of February, it was an extended family holiday with 11 adults and 4 children. The houses were spacious, beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Even with so many people we did not feel cramped in anyway. It was a fantastic location so close to the town and the kitchens were well equipped to allow cooking for fifteen people.

We had a wonderful time and would definitely consider visiting again.

My one issue was that the heating and electricity wasn't included in the overall price, I think they should consider including this in the total price. I was surprised to be paying even more on top of the quite high off peak price, but it's more of a suggestion than a complaint.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
Delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay, and looking forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ted797
1 review
“Great location, lovely modern house with nice decor, hassle free booking”
Reviewed 2 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

A group of 8 girls stayed here for New years. The house was lovely, very modern and beautifully decorated. The house is located just outside of the town and has beautiful views from the front and back gardens. We found Helen and Gearoid very friendly and the booking was hassle free. We would highly recommend these houses to either a group or family as it would suit both. We hope to return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2015
I am so happy you and your friends enjoyed your stay with us and New Year in Dingle. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scully123...
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful Holiday Homes”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

These are really lovely holiday homes. All mod cons and very spacious. Beds are really comfortable. Delighted with our stay and we will be back again.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing