We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful house and lovely owners couldn't do...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eileen O
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful house and lovely owners couldn't do enough for us.”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in July 2015 and couldn't have been any happier with our choice. The house was lovely and spacious and modern and most importantly it was spotless. Maura the owner made the experience a delight by meeting us in Dingle and taking us to the house which was less than 5 minutes drive from the town. She made us homemade bread and her husband brought us fish which was freshly caught in the sea. The house was a couple of minutes walk from Been Bawn Beach. It was a great find and we will definitely be heading back some day. Definitely a 5 star experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. I am so glad that you all enjoyed your stay in Been Bawn and I would be delighted to have you all come back here at some stage in the future. Hope that the trip home went smoothly and that the children were not too tierd. Thanks again.
Kind regards,
Maura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bryan M
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed here in June 2014. What a treat! Maura met us the first night with a home baked loaf of bread. Another night she delivered fresh caught scallops for us to try! The kitchen is huge and stocked well with pots, pans, dishes, kitchen tools. (We love to cook for ourselves on vacation, so this is important to us.) The house itself is beautiful, clean, has huge windows, comfortable beds. This was a great home base for the Slea Head drive, the eco tour, access to great pubs and shopping. The walk into town along the sea is a photographer's dream. We can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review it is very much appreciated. It was my pleasure to act as your host while you stayed in the house in Been Bawn and I very much look forward to seeing you back in Dingle again at some point in the future. I hope the rest of your vacation ran smoothly and that you got home safe and sound.
Kind regards,
Maura.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alvar079
Zaragoza, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing