We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect even on those rainy days”
other travellers have booked this property
Mount Brandon in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010. View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010.
View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Relax, watch satellite TV or choose a DVD.
Dining-in is an option in our fully-equipped kitchen.
Enjoy the views while dining with friends and family.
Master bedroom en-suite.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
View from Bedrooms 2 & 3
Choose a book from our selection, enjoy the views from the sunroom.
One of the views from Dooneen Pier, a short walk away.
Spectacular views from 'The Tower'.
Views of Mount Brandon from 'The Tower'.
Walk a different beach everyday!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
1 review
“Perfect even on those rainy days”
Reviewed 18 January 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Apologies to Kevin for taking to long to write a few words about our stay in an Feothanach in the first 2 weeks in August. First off thanks to Kevin for being so hospitable and accommodating. Having been to a Dingle many times I wasn't a stranger but the views of Mount Brandon and it surroundings still took my breath away. If you enjoy hill walking the pilgrims route up mount Brandon is only a 5 minute drive up the road. With 3 small kids the house was perfect, off the road with no traffic to worry about and plenty room outside to run around and space inside to watch DVDs etc on those rainy days. House was immaculate and I only wish our own could be as tidy! The kids still talk about their house in Kerry and we will definitely be back. Go raibh math agat Kevin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jan 2017
Thanks a million for the lovely review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Happiness...
1 review
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 4 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Wonderful house to stay in, immaculately clean. The house is perfectly located just a 15 minute drive from Dingle town and near all the local amenities. We had a wonderful time and would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay on the Dingle peninsula.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2016
Thanks a million!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy O
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Dingle accommodation”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

My family stayed at this cottage at the end of August with our two boys, 7 and 9. We were looking for a spot outside of the city center since we live in a busy suburb and spent the rest of our vacation in Dublin with family. Brandonview is the perfect getaway, while also being close to everything you'd want to do in a Dingle visit. The cottage is tucked a little back off the main road, and the views from every window will take your breath away. But when you are ready to embark on a Dingle adventure you are only minutes away. The place was just as advertised, and in a rarity, actually seems larger in person than in the photos rather than the other way around. The kitchen was stocked with everything you'd need and more. The owner was easy to deal with and very flexible with our arrival times, etc. Highly recommend it and I hope to be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2016
Nancy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your time at the house! I'm delighted that you enjoyed yourselves. See you sometime in the future, hopefully!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scribejm
Cobalt, Connecticut
2 reviews
“A spacious, spotless, tranquil stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Close enough to easily visit the seaport town by car, far enough away to escape to total tranquility. This is a totally self-service home away from home, with the amenities you need from a great wi-fi connection and satellite TV to a large kitchen and the convenience of a washer — air dry your laundry in the scenic foot of Brandon Mountain with nearby braying sheep and a babbling creek. Excellent communication with the host — we highly recommend Brandonview "cottage."

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
It looks like you had a great break! Thank you for taking the time to review and share.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Home and Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in this beautiful house for 3 nights with my husband and 3 children. The house is beautifully presented with everything you could want and more. Great spacious bedrooms, spotless house with the most amazing views. The location seems to be 10 or 15 mins from everywhere on the Dingle Peninsula, within a short drive to beautiful beaches. Can't wait to return, we really didnt want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the house itself was lovely
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing