We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A spacious, spotless, tranquil stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mount Brandon in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010. View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010.
View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Relax, watch satellite TV or choose a DVD.
Dining-in is an option in our fully-equipped kitchen.
Enjoy the views while dining with friends and family.
Master bedroom en-suite.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
View from Bedrooms 2 & 3
Choose a book from our selection, enjoy the views from the sunroom.
One of the views from Dooneen Pier, a short walk away.
Spectacular views from 'The Tower'.
Views of Mount Brandon from 'The Tower'.
Walk a different beach everyday!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
scribejm
Cobalt, Connecticut
2 reviews
“A spacious, spotless, tranquil stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Close enough to easily visit the seaport town by car, far enough away to escape to total tranquility. This is a totally self-service home away from home, with the amenities you need from a great wi-fi connection and satellite TV to a large kitchen and the convenience of a washer — air dry your laundry in the scenic foot of Brandon Mountain with nearby braying sheep and a babbling creek. Excellent communication with the host — we highly recommend Brandonview "cottage."

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2016
It looks like you had a great break! Thank you for taking the time to review and share.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie...
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Holiday Home and Location”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed in this beautiful house for 3 nights with my husband and 3 children. The house is beautifully presented with everything you could want and more. Great spacious bedrooms, spotless house with the most amazing views. The location seems to be 10 or 15 mins from everywhere on the Dingle Peninsula, within a short drive to beautiful beaches. Can't wait to return, we really didnt want to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and the house itself was lovely
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to write a lovely review of your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dennis260
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a wonderful stay in this fabulous holiday home on the Dingle peninsula. The accommodation not only had every mod-con, but it was very homely, and had every little attention to detail. The location is excellent for touring the peninsula, it has a stunning view of Brandon mountain, and is only 15 minutes by car to the busy town of Dingle. I can't recommend this accommodation more highly, as it's probably the best I have stayed in during the past 15 years of renting holiday homes.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
Thanks, Dennis. We're thrilled with this review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith E
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven in your backyard”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently stayed in the Brandonview cottage and it was perfect for us. The house was immaculately clean and in the most beautiful location. We liked that it was about 10 km from Dingle proper - extremely private and quiet. We hiked around the cottage, and drove to nearby Ventry beach for walks. When we wanted some entertainment or pub food, we could easily drive to Dingle. We would love to definitely go back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you, Judy! Please do come back! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time in the house and in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q
Eire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning house and location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely the best presented property we have stayed in, everything was as advertised. The location is fabulous, about 10k from bustling Dingle town if you want lively and busy, on your doorstep you have beaches and mountains for walking and quiet roads for cycling. Looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of house and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you. We would be delighted to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing