We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven in your backyard”
other travellers have booked this property
Mount Brandon in the background.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010. View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Mount Brandon in the background.
New Year's Day, 2010.
View of the area from Mount Brandon, 'The Three Sisters' in the distance.
Relax, watch satellite TV or choose a DVD.
Dining-in is an option in our fully-equipped kitchen.
Enjoy the views while dining with friends and family.
Master bedroom en-suite.
Bedroom 2.
Bedroom 3.
View from Bedrooms 2 & 3
Choose a book from our selection, enjoy the views from the sunroom.
One of the views from Dooneen Pier, a short walk away.
Spectacular views from 'The Tower'.
Views of Mount Brandon from 'The Tower'.
Walk a different beach everyday!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judith E
Columbus, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heaven in your backyard”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We recently stayed in the Brandonview cottage and it was perfect for us. The house was immaculately clean and in the most beautiful location. We liked that it was about 10 km from Dingle proper - extremely private and quiet. We hiked around the cottage, and drove to nearby Ventry beach for walks. When we wanted some entertainment or pub food, we could easily drive to Dingle. We would love to definitely go back in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you, Judy! Please do come back! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time in the house and in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim Q
Eire
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Stunning house and location”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Absolutely the best presented property we have stayed in, everything was as advertised. The location is fabulous, about 10k from bustling Dingle town if you want lively and busy, on your doorstep you have beaches and mountains for walking and quiet roads for cycling. Looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Condition of house and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2016
Thank you. We would be delighted to have you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budge59
Bucks.
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent bungalow and area”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

To be honest, this must be one of the best self catering bungalow/cottages we've stayed in, either in the UK or Eire. It had everything we needed, the beds were comfortable and the views from the kitchen / diner were superb. The wifi worked well too.
The area is lovely with plenty of excellent walks ( Kevin included some in the folder ).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views.
Liked least: 15 euro taxi cost from Dingle - lol
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2016
Wow! Thank you, folks! I'm delighted that you enjoyed your time in the house and in the area.
Kevin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tonia S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb holiday home”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Ireland and we where not disappointed!!
Kevin and his family, especially his wonderful mum where such a joy. They made us feel very welcome checking in on us from time to time to ensure we where okay.
The house was beautiful, stunning, I didn't want to leave and the views of Dingle where breathtaking!
Kevin has thought of everything to make your stay an enjoyable experience.
We will most definitely be booking with Kevin again, can't wait till next year.
I would recommend this beautiful house and part of Ireland to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks a million, Tonia. Looking forward to meeting you and your family again sometime in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrisandm...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic house in wonderful location - very highly recommended”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

A beautiful, well-equipped house with panoramic views just 10 minutes drive from the bustle of Dingle town. A superb base from which to explore this beautiful peninsula. Wonderfully spacious, comfortable rooms and great bath/shower rooms. Will definitely be back next time we are over. Many thanks, Kevin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing