We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly Escape”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
View from front
Dining Room
Kitchen
Instant hot shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Nóirín L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heavenly Escape”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We spent a week in cloghane over Easter.

The house was perfect for our needs... quite rustic but with all the modern facilities you'd expect and even some you wouldn't. Kitchen was amazingly kitted. Our hostess left us turf for the fire and some lovely chocolate and Easter eggs which was a lovely touch.

We got a neighbouring girl to babysit so we even managed to get the local pub (about a 20 minute walk) 2 nights which was great.

Beautiful tranquil Cappagh beach walking distance from the house.

All in all we had a fab time and are booked in again for July.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick W
1 review
“Great views and house”
Reviewed 29 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The Brandon mountain cottage is a great little house. Our family had a wonderful time staying there while driving and visiting the Dingel Peninsula. Linda was a great host and the house had everything we needed! If you want to avoid the hustle and bustle this is a great place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
agnieszka...
Banagher, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Beautiful place, comfortable house few minutes from the beach”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We enjoyed the stay, all three generations: young children, parents and grand-parents...even the dogs were in their element. The house had everything what you may need. Linda was very attentive and welcoming host. We all like to hike and everybody found walks required to their needs and strenght. Lovely pubs, beautiful coast, good climbing experience and tasty bread in local bakery, restocked my freezer....All in walking distance...D'ont want to say too much because everybody will go there..... I have impression I've found some sort of tiny paradise, the best of Ireland in capsule.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul E
1 review
“Peace and quiet”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for a couple of days, wish I could have stayed longer. Great house with all you could need and the owners can't do enough for you. Stunning views and peace and quiet what more do you need.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing