We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B in Ireland!”
Review of Pax Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dingle
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pax Guest House
Ranked #1 of 75 Dingle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best B&B in Ireland!”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My husband and I just returned from a two week visit to Ireland. Pax was the best place we stayed at during the entire visit. The scenery, the room, the food the wonderful hospitality was top rate. I hated to leave and hope to return again someday. John was friendly from the moment I sent him an email. He was so willing to help us even plan our trip to Ireland. And I have to mention his dog Rio - what a friendly addition she is, The room was wonderful, and it was the most comfortable bed we slept in on our Ireland visit. If you're going to Dingle stay at Pax Guest House. You will enjoy every minute of it!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SharonTab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,384 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,331
    41
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
331
771
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (399)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
County Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Not long ago, the term 'Guesthouse' in Ireland often meant damp rooms, poor breakfasts and indifferent service. PAX shows how far we've come! I arrived with a family of four, out for a low-cost weekend so we asked for a family room. As with every single other request we made, the staff there responded in style, with a well-appointed, toasty warm room leading straight to lawn and view beyond. From arrival onwards, we were simply blown away by the charm and dedication of the folk there. Example: we asked for some babysitter numbers. John, the owner, took it upon himself to find one for us; when none could be found, we found two beautifully presented liquers and chocolates in our room when we got back (recall that this is a Guesthouse, not the Four Seasons!) I could go on, but suffice to say that EVERYTHING at PAX operated at this standard. Don't hesitate: this place is truly great.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Rapparee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2011

What can I say that hasn't been said by all.... Pax House is so wonderful it leaves you speechless. John and the team are fab. Everyone is made to feel so special - all the delightful little touches are superb. I won't tell you what they are... it's the surprise that makes them so good. John goes the extra mile and then some. It was my partner's birthday while we were there and she had a special birthday cake and a happy birthday song at breakfast. And the views!! Oh, I so wish I was still there. The ratings only go up to 5. But Pax House is a six.
You must come!! Now!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a view.. and a patio. Lovely and worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZizouandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The people, the views, the food - there's nothing like it. Save Pax House until your last spot because anywhere you stay afterward would be a disappointment. It was delightful and afforded us our most pleasant memories.Each guest is treat like royality. It's more expensive but worth every euro. Treat yourself to a stay you'll never forget!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AnnKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A beautiful B&B. Awesome views. Great food. A welcoming and very helpful host (John). A friendly and very playful dog, Rio. Close to Dingle and withing driving distance of lots of little towns. Turn down service and chocolates on the pillow. The Pax made our stay in Ireland that much more memorable.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and it was wondering. Just ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kks1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.8 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
1.1 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 727 reviews
0.6 km away
Greenmount House
Greenmount House
#2 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Heaton's Guesthouse
Heaton's Guesthouse
#3 of 9 in Dingle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
1.3 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
1.2 km away
The Dingle Quayside
The Dingle Quayside
#8 of 75 in Dingle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pax Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pax Guest House

Property: Pax Guest House
Address: Upper John St, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Dingle
Price range (per night): $75 - $180
Hotel Class:3 star — Pax Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide high quality guesthouse accommodation with exceptional views of Dingle harbour. Being just 1 km from Dingle Town Centre it takes less than 12 minutes to walk down, less if the wind is at your back!All rooms are ensuite, with tea /coffee facilities, fridge, direct dial telephones, hair dryer and televisions. Extensive public areas, lounge, dining room, garden, patio, and balcony all with an uninterrupted sea view. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pax Guest House Hotel Dingle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing