We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pax Guest House
Nearby Hotels
USD 318*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 304*
USD 291*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 281*
USD 273*
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caitins(Cahersiveen)
USD 82*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenmount House(Dingle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,579 results
Traveller rating
1,525
42
10
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,525
42
10
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdingle bayteddy bearshost johnreflective veststurn down servicefresh flowersturned downan amazing hostirish creamlittle touchessconessitting roomsea view roomviews are spectacularhill overlookingin towna special place
Filter
Updating list...
1,135 - 1,140 of 1,579 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Not long ago, the term 'Guesthouse' in Ireland often meant damp rooms, poor breakfasts and indifferent service. PAX shows how far we've come! I arrived with a family of four, out for a low-cost weekend so we asked for a family room. As with every single other request we made, the staff there responded in style, with a well-appointed, toasty warm room leading straight to lawn and view beyond. From arrival onwards, we were simply blown away by the charm and dedication of the folk there. Example: we asked for some babysitter numbers. John, the owner, took it upon himself to find one for us; when none could be found, we found two beautifully presented liquers and chocolates in our room when we got back (recall that this is a Guesthouse, not the Four Seasons!) I could go on, but suffice to say that EVERYTHING at PAX operated at this standard. Don't hesitate: this place is truly great.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rapparee44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

What can I say that hasn't been said by all.... Pax House is so wonderful it leaves you speechless. John and the team are fab. Everyone is made to feel so special - all the delightful little touches are superb. I won't tell you what they are... it's the surprise that makes them so good. John goes the extra mile and then some. It was my partner's birthday while we were there and she had a special birthday cake and a happy birthday song at breakfast. And the views!! Oh, I so wish I was still there. The ratings only go up to 5. But Pax House is a six.
You must come!! Now!!

Room Tip: We had a room with a view.. and a patio. Lovely and worth the extra.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZizouandHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

The people, the views, the food - there's nothing like it. Save Pax House until your last spot because anywhere you stay afterward would be a disappointment. It was delightful and afforded us our most pleasant memories.Each guest is treat like royality. It's more expensive but worth every euro. Treat yourself to a stay you'll never forget!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank AnnKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A beautiful B&B. Awesome views. Great food. A welcoming and very helpful host (John). A friendly and very playful dog, Rio. Close to Dingle and withing driving distance of lots of little towns. Turn down service and chocolates on the pillow. The Pax made our stay in Ireland that much more memorable.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room and it was wondering. Just ask.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kks1177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We had a wonderful stay here at the Pax house. The host John, has thought of everything to make you feel right at home, with an eye for many little extra touches. Breakfast was the best we had in Ireland with many wonderful dishes to choose from. John goes above and beyond to recommend the best local restaurants and nearby beautiful places to see. Will return here and stay more than one night!

Room Tip: Room with a porch view
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deb K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews