We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great spot”
other traveller has booked this property
EXTERIOR
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
EXTERIOR
VIEWS DINNING_ROOM
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
EXTERIOR
VIEWS
DINNING_ROOM
DINNING_ROOM
LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
EXTERIOR
EXTERIOR
VIEWS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
OTHERS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Catherine...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great spot”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in September 2018

Great units. Spacious, clean and perfect location. My husband and I stayed with another couple and their baby. Plenty of room. Washer/ dryer was very handy. 2 minute walk to town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colm S
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Great location”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in September 2018

Stayed for a week. Super location very close to town and overlooking the harbour near the acquarium. Site manager was friendly and house was clean and more spacious than they look from outside. The houses themselves are quite basic and kitchen is dated. No WiFi or DVD player which is poor these days. Would have expected the kitchen to be stocked with a few basics - salt, pepper, tea, cooking oil etc. Overall fine houses in great location but for the price charged would expect a little bit more

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tovebove0...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Overpriced and worn down”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

These houses are located in a lovely spot. Close to Dingle town. Beautiful view of the bay from some of the houses.
We have been returning to this site for many summers.
This summer was a big dissapointment though. Since the prices are ridiculasly high, we asked the company How this is possible. We were then told that the houses have been done up.

The only thing we could see that was done up was that the cover of the sofa was changed. The sofa is still very worn down and old! We also noticed two new lamps from IKEA and a cover to the radiator. That’s all that we could see. So, to us thats not done up!

On the contrary the houses are more worn down, filthy, and dirty as ever.

I totally understand that the houses can’t be spotless when we arrive since there are so many people in them all the time. But the house was dirty in many places. Behind the bin, behind the beds etc
But the houses are worn down and should really need a proper facelift to motivate that.

Here are some examples:

The blinds, the few that was there… are absolutely disgusting.

The toilet brush was filthy

There was ants and bugs in the house!!!!

The dishwasher is filthy and even after a long program the dishes smelled like a wet dog

The drawers in the big cupper in the kitchen are difficult to pull out at all.

You could not close the doors to the top bedroom, it kept opening.

There are no blinds in the top bedrooms for the window.

It’s not possible to open the windows on the bottom floor to the bedroom or toilet, since there are no sticks to hold them up.

The door handle to the front door fell off !!!!! – we had to call the maintainer man and he had to come and fix it.

There is no power in the showers. It’s hardly enough water for one person to shower in warm water.

There is no DVD in the house anymore.

No hover to clean the house with

A lot of kitchen tools missing for example there is now bucket, no potato peeler, no bowls,

A few times the parking lot was full and we had no were to put our car.

There is No wi-fi

I can make this list longer..

As soon as we could get proper wi-fi we contacted Trident and told them al this. But since we had not contacted them during the acctual stay, they could not help us with the complaint at all.

I tried several Times to Tell them the faults and Why we couldnt write to them without the wi-fi, but they will not except any complaints at all.

We obviously contacted the onsite manager right away when the doorhandle fell of etc..

So unfortunatly I would not recomend these houses to anyone for this price until they are done up.

And I am also very disapointed in How our complaints was so ignored by a big company like
Trident. We are loyal costumers who have been returning for years, with No compensation at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Dear tovebove06

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor.

Firstly, I would like to thank you for your repeat visit to Dingle Harbour Cottages.

However, I am saddened to learn that you were so disappointed with your fourth visit to Dingle Harbour Cottages and let down by the standards and quality.

For 2018 we decided not to apply the 2 weeks for 1 week offer on Dingle Harbour Cottages for this period. Unlike previous years when you visited Dingle you would have stayed for 14 nights but only paid for 7 nights. We certainly did not double our prices for this period, we simply made the decision not to apply the offer you would have availed of in previous years. Some of the holiday homes did receive a face lift, and I would like to apologise if this was the reason given as this certainly was not the case.

I note with alarm that you say, the ‘houses are more worn down, filthy, and dirty as ever’. I do sincerely apologise if you were unhappy with the appearance of your holiday home.
Given this is your 4th repeat visit, we would like to have known from you previously if you thought the housekeeping was below par. It is a pity that you did not contact either Deirdre, our Onsite Manager or our head office at the time and given us the opportunity to rectify the situation. Had we have been made aware of your dissatisfaction with your holiday home we would have organised a deep clean immediately. We would also have supplied you with any items you feel were missing from your holiday home.

It is always best to make your disquiet known to allow us rectify the matter immediately and to the best of our ability.

I understand my colleague in our Customer Service Department was in contact with your directly when you contacted the office a little while ago. I believe at this time and as a gesture of good will we offered you a voucher off your next booking, which can also be used alongside your returning client discount.

I do hope your experience does not prevent you from holidaying with Trident Holiday Homes in the future.

Your sincerely,
Marketing Manager – Trident Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
erikarave...
Arklow, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Absolutely Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 9 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We returned to these stunning cottages for the third time. Absolutely fabulous. Has everything you need, very spacious. Gorgeous kitchen with all amenities. Spotlessly clean. Were greeted by the friendly and helpful manager, Deirdre. The beauty of these cottages is their location - walking distance from everything that Dingle has to offer. We also visited the Ring of Kerry, Dunquin and numerous other tourist attractions - all within reach. Will definitely be back next year!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2018
Dear Erikaravenscroft

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about Dingle Harbour Cottages in Co. Kerry.

They are such an idyllic location overlooking Dingle Harbour and so central to the vibrant town of Daingle.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. I will pass on your lovely comments to Deirdre our Onsite Manager and my colleagues here in our head office in Wicklow.

We look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Warm regards,

Marketing Manager - Trident Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing