We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The reviews don't lie......”
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Front of House
Bedroom
Bedroom
Main Bathroom
View From Master Bedroom
View From Master Bedroom
Garden
Local Scenery
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lauren I
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The reviews don't lie......”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I cannot say enough great things about our holiday home in Dingle. The house was in a great central location which meant we could walk everywhere, the house was perfect with everything you could ask for and more and the homeowner was so lovely. I would definitely stay here again if going back to Dingle and have already suggested it to friends and family. We had an incredibly enjoyable week in Dingle with this as our holiday home.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timp1010
Haymarket, Virginia
1 review
“great place and great location!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This rental was great. Very clean and had everything we needed for our stay. The owner was super nice and helpful. It was a great location for Dingle and surrounding area

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian_Cvi...
Charlottesville, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great home in wonderful location”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Our family (with two teenage boys) stayed at this lovely home along with another (with a third teenage boy). The location is perfect and includes a nice parking spot close by with additional parking available on the street. The house is impeccably clean and nicely appointed with a dish washer, and clothes washer and dryer. Dingle has some of the most wonderful fresh fish available, shops are a short walk, and we cooked many meals at the house. There are plenty of plates, cutlery, pots/pans etc. The three bathrooms with showers make this a great place to stay with teenagers as does the short walks to shops, restaurants, the waterfront and pubs. It would be hard to find a more fun location for active teens. Our boys went surfing on the north shore, kayaked with local dolphin Fungie on Dingle Bay, went hiking in the surrounding mountains, horseback riding in Ventry (ask Breda for her recommendations) and explored historic sites. This house is on the edge of the central action in Dingle, but even in the heart of tourist season, is very quiet and pleasant all day and night long. Really wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location with Comfort.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Auburn, New York
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Dingle”
Reviewed 24 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Our family of 8, which included my husband and I, our three adult children and their spouses, stayed in this lovely rental in Dingle for three nights. It was perfect! The location is at the top of Main Street and within walking distance to all the shops, restaurants and pubs. With 4 comfortable bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, living room, kitchen and outdoor seating area we had plenty of space. Added plus was the washer and dryer to do laundry at the half way point of our trip thru Ireland.
Breda was an extremely gracious owner. She was there to meet us on our arrival and walk us thru the house. She gave great advice on restaurants, pubs and local attractions. So glad we took her advice to visit Connor's Pass. The views were incredible and should not be missed. I called one day and asked for extra towels when she got a chance. She was there in no time with a basket full of towels. She went out of her way to make us feel welcomed.
We loved Dingle! It was one of our favorite stops on our travels thru Ireland. I would highly recommend this lovely rental in Dingle!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bearcatMa...
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We loved this place. Location can't be beat---walk out the door to the best pubs and restaurants in the town. Four bedrooms, plenty of space. The view from the third floor master suite is fantastic. Wow we loved this place and plan to come back for a longer stay in a year or two. Owner very nice and helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing