We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 290
USD 270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 130
USD 126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 302
USD 280
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Killfountain Farm(Dingle)(Great Value!)
USD 91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 224
USD 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Broigin Farmhouse(Dingle)(Great Value!)
USD 96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dingle Gate Hostel(Dingle)(Great Value!)
USD 61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
99
38
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
38
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiet streetwould definitely stay here againwi filiving roomcommon areasan easy walktraditional musicin townclean roomslocation is greatmain streetmichealpubsirelandbedsideaccommodationkeys
Filter
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Wonderful staff and very comfortable. Everyone at this hostel was funny, friendly and accommodating. Very helpful with tips for local sights and activities. We will absolutley be back! Thanks for everything. Ken and Teresa

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great. We were in a private double room #16 which was very quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluecrabchorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My family and I were all very pleased with this hostel. It was an excellent value, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great and common areas were quite clean. We would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madurai86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This place was formerly a guesthouse. At €20 pp for a double room (including self-service breakfast) we felt we got good value for money and excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank thisusernamewastaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The rooms here were nice with massive, comfy beds so good value on that front. Great power shower though decor a bit dated. Unfortunately when we arrived the owners didn't give us much info at all or even tell us about breakfast/ask for payment etc. this was a shame because we wandered round in the rain looking for the only place that was open to eat in in. December! Not your classic hostel experience but a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This place is feels like home to me. It is really comfortable, clean, safe and really friendly people. The sitting room is really much cozier than it looks. It is easy to find and central in Dingle. Micheal recommended the walk to light house which was great and I managed to see Fungi the dolphin. I stayed in a four person dorm but as it was quiet time, I had the whole room to myself and it was great. Overall fun and relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ladyinawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews