We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hostel”
Review of The Hideout Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Hideout Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is my first time to review anything on tripadvisor-that's how much I enjoyed my stay in the Hideout Hostel in Dingle! Myself and my boyfriend travelled down to spend a few days in Dingle over St. Patrick's weekend this year. This is probably one of the nicest, friendliest hostels I have ever stayed in( and I have stayed in alot both in Ireland and abroad). We booked a double private room with ensuite...got a really lovely room overlooking street on top floor. Wasn't noisey at all and room very clean and comfortable.

The communal area down stairs is really lovely-a home from home with big comfy couches and an open fire. Michael, the guy that owns it, could not have been anymore helpful. He reccomended lots of good places to eat, including his very own chipper up the reoad (forget what it was called) where you will get a mighty fish n chip supper.

The hostel is bang in the centre of twn which is so handy-no need for any taxis or any of that malarky. There are lots of maps and information booklets lying about the hostel with all you need to know about discovering the area-walking, cycling, surfing etc..

I think we will be making a return trip for next St. Patrick's Day, if not before. Thanks again Michael!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devinebrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
There are newer reviews for The Hideout Hostel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

Wonderful staff and very comfortable. Everyone at this hostel was funny, friendly and accommodating. Very helpful with tips for local sights and activities. We will absolutley be back! Thanks for everything. Ken and Teresa

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be great. We were in a private double room #16 which was very quiet and comfortabl...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bluecrabchorizo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

My family and I were all very pleased with this hostel. It was an excellent value, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was great and common areas were quite clean. We would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Madurai86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

This place was formerly a guesthouse. At €20 pp for a double room (including self-service breakfast) we felt we got good value for money and excellent night's sleep.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank thisusernamewastaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

The rooms here were nice with massive, comfy beds so good value on that front. Great power shower though decor a bit dated. Unfortunately when we arrived the owners didn't give us much info at all or even tell us about breakfast/ask for payment etc. this was a shame because we wandered round in the rain looking for the only place that was open to eat in in. December! Not your classic hostel experience but a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kdoran2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dingle hotels
0.7 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
0.1 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
780 reviews
0.3 km away
Dingle Bay Hotel
Dingle Bay Hotel
#6 of 9 in Dingle
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Dingle Pub
The Dingle Pub
#8 of 9 in Dingle
190 reviews
0.8 km away
Dingle Gate Hostel
Dingle Gate Hostel
#7 of 23 in Dingle
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Paddy's Palace  Dingle Peninsula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Dingle

Been to The Hideout Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hideout Hostel

Address: Dykegate Street, Dingle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Dingle
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 23 Speciality Lodging in Dingle
Price Range: $49 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your The Hideout Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing