We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great for families of all ages and abilities.”
other travellers have booked this property
Montbretia Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Montbretia Cottage
Main Sitting Room Kitchen/Diner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Montbretia Cottage
Main Sitting Room
Kitchen/Diner
Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Dingle, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
CliodnaO2
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for families of all ages and abilities.”
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Very comfortable house from kitchen, sitting room to bedrooms. The garden is great for children. My 4 were doing gymnastics on the front grass and playing soccer out the back. My husband and I were enjoying the view.
The kitchen had everything we needed. We cooked most of our meals in the cottage.
This is on the Dingle peninsula. Lots of native Irish speakers. The local shop a few yards up the street were very friendly and spoke Irish to me whisc made my day. The cottage is about 10 to 15 minutes drive from Dingle town which is a fun town with great nightlife.
Right on Slea head drive the most spectacular views I've ever seen. Well worth the drive on Slea Head and the time to get a ferry to the Great Blasket Island. Look out for the bee hive huts along the way. Many also Hike or bike. Take the chance to go off the beaten track and find hidden gems like Wine beach.
The only issue I had was that I couldn't find the iron! Travelling with 4 children that was amazing! Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2018
HI Cliodna

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed the house.

Kind regards

Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raymoryno
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Great Place”
Reviewed 8 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Arrival time very flexible. Access easily arranged with no fuss. Accommodation was very fit for purpose for a family of six. It would benefit from broadband connection. All other mod cons provided. Location was really scenic and just a short 5 min drive from relatively secluded beach and jetty. Good touring base, Dingle just 12 mins and handy spin to Tralee too. Price was why we would have expected to pay. Overall delighted with our stay and happy to recommend the property and the owner.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2018
Hi Ray, Thanks you for your kind review.

Hope to see you again !

Kind Regards Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IKLondon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday house”
Reviewed 14 June 2018 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a comfortable and spacious house. There are four bedrooms, two reception rooms, a big garden and a big kitchen. The views are breath taking. Definitely recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionnocea...
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in February 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We’ve stay here 3 or 4 times at this stage and have always loved it. Very clean, well appointed and in a fantastic location.

We recommend this place 100%

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing