We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Rental in Kenmare Area”
other travellers have booked this property
Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cottage
Master Bedroom Fuchsia Cottage Kenmare
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Cottage
Master Bedroom
Fuchsia Cottage Kenmare
Kitchen & Dining
Sitting Room
Welcome Pack
Single Room
Garden View
Twin Room
Fuchsia Cottage Front
Garden Patio
View From Kitchen
View
View From Sitting Room
Open Fire Sitting Room
View From Garden
View From Garden
Free WiFi
Bathroom
Dining Room Sitting Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Lovetotra...
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best Rental in Kenmare Area”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is my second trip to the area in a year. This lovely rental house has absolutely everything you'll ever need plus outstanding views, incredibly helpful and friendly hosts and an amazing location overlooking the bay. The Beara peninsula is absolutely gorgeous and much less touristy than the ring of Kerry. I have been here both in June with loads of tourists and now in march when many restaurants and activities are not in full swing but the pace of life is lovely and relaxing. You must have a car to stay here but you are a relatively short drive from everything you'll want to do from Killarney National Park, to the Dingle Peninsula to Sheep's Head - they're all within driving distance and Kenmare is just a short 10 minutes away. If you're coming during tourist season I would think a beautiful cottage like this, slightly away from all the noise of town would be essential to a relaxing vacation. I highly recommend the Fuchsia Cottage, I doubt you'll find better value for your money anywhere in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your lovely comments, we are delighted you are enjoying yourselves. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime. Gur raibh mile maith agat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, New Hampshire
Reviewed 30 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, location and comfort
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2016
Hello Prentiss,
I am very happy that you both enjoyed your stay in Kenmare, we hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you Christian, I am glad you enjoyed your stay at Fuchsia Cottage and hope you had a pleasant journey home. Hopefully we will see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Elizabeth...
Burlington, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST COTTAGE EVER”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Fuchsia Cottage has a true Irish feel and was the finest cottage in which we have ever stayed. It was wonderfully kitted out with ALL amenities. Our hosts Maria and Joop were extremely friendly and welcoming. The views were amazing and although the weather could have been better we still had a great time. Kenmare is delightful, we enjoyed the food everywhere even in our own kitchen. Crackling fires on a wet evening, wine from our hosts and some good Irish whiskey. We loved every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eileen O
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning location for a relaxing break in a cosy cottage.”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Wonderful hosts, very welcoming. There was a bottle of wine, flowers and home made bread to welcome us. The view from the cottage was absolutely breathtaking! We recommend visiting Dureen gardens with its tropical, peaceful setting. We would also recommend visiting O'Donnabhain's pub in Kenmare with it's friendly staff, good food, live music and, of course, Guinness! We will definitely return to Fuchsia cottage for another visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was so clean and what a view!
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing