We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Spacious House, close to Kenmare Town”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Greenview

Exterior of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior of property
View of 2nd green from upstairs balcony Master bedroom en suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Exterior of property
View of 2nd green from upstairs balcony
Master bedroom en suite
Balcony of master bedroom
Twin bedroom jacuzzi en suite
upstairs decor
Kitchen/dining area view 1
Kitchen/dining area
Entrance hall
Sitting room view 1
Sitting room view 2
Sitting room view 3
Bedroom 2 en suite
House from 2nd green
Kenmare Pier 5 mins walk from house
dining al fresco
Enjoy nearby walk to sea
Stunning view from golf course
Utter relaxation!
Walking or sightseeing on doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Paul L
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Spacious House, close to Kenmare Town”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Family stay here in July 2016 with 2 young children under 5 and other family, 4 adults and 2 children in total. This is a very spacious detached house in a great location with fantastic views over the golf course (look out for the rabbit who appeared every morning on the green), approx 6/7 minutes easy walk to top of town . It had plenty of room for us all, very large living room, added bonus of some sky tv for the 1 or 2 days of inclement weather, books and puzzles also provided :-). Good sized enclosed garden, great for peace of mind with an active 4 year old and a BBQ for the better evenings. Kitchen is fully equipped, downstairs WC was useful as well. upstairs 3 bedrooms, all with en suite, 2 double rooms and 1 twin room, all with plenty of storage space..
Location was excellent, next to a small garage/petrol station for any day to day needs, and Supervalu/Aldi/Lidl about 2 minutes drive away. Kenmare town, as mentioned, is a short flat walk, about 6/7 minutes and plenty to see/do/eat in town. This is also a great base for travelling further into the Kingdom of Kerry and indeed West Cork, a truly magical place with views and drives.
Thanks to hosts Carmel and Sean, very accommodating and helpful.
Will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thanks Paul, pleasure to have had ye as guests.
Carmel and Sean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely house in a wonderful town.”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to the Kerry area and Kenmare was certainly no disappointment. Our stay at Greenview could not have been better. Well situated for an easy walk into town and the local golf course just over the road. The house is truly a home from home with all you will ever need for a comfortable stay. Carmel was most accommodating and communication for our booking could not be faulted. I hope to return here soon and have no problem recommending Greenview to anyone looking for superior accommodation in his beautiful part of Ireland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenient location and well equipped property.
Liked least: Weather could have been better :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2016
Thank you George.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckyv123
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An excellent holiday home”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have recently returned from our week long stay at Greenview. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in this part of Ireland, despite the pouring rain :-(

Carmel, the owner was away when we arrived so her sister stepped in to show us the ropes of the house and to point us in the right direction of amenities and supermarket etc. On Carmels return a day later she immediately popped by to say hello and make sure we had her number for anything we needed.

The house is ideally located, within walking distance of the town centre but away from the hustle and bustle. It's spacious and beautifully decorated and feels like home away from home. There are very few things I would change, just bigger bath towels! And dishwasher tablets!

Our two young boys loved having the garden to run around in, perfectly safe and big enough for a game of football! Unfortunately due to the weather we didn't eat outside but it would have been really pleasant to do so. There are puzzles and books there to while away some hours if it rains. There is Sky tv which the hubby and 2 kids were impressed with, and previous people or the owner Carmel had pre-recorded some stuff which was good.... there's also wifi which is very handy.

There's a guest book, worth a read for some ideas of things to see do and visit locally.

All in all a really lovely home and we would definitely recommend staying here if you're visiting this part of the world.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of dishwasher tablets and small bath towels!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola503
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We stayed with our 3 children aged 10, 7 and 4 years for one week at Greenview, Kenmare and we thoroughly enjoyed our holiday! The house is large but homely, comfortable, well equipped and spotlessly clean. Carmel is very welcoming and is readily available to provide information about the area or any help required. The house is within walking distance to the town where there are ample numbers of restaurants, coffee shops, craft shops and pubs. There is so much to do in the area we are planning to return next summer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of house
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cecilia F
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“Ideal family house in a great location to travel around the area”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

My husband and I stayed with our two children for two weeks and we were very happy and comfortable in the house. Carmel is a wonderful owner and was very attentive and helpful with everything we needed. She met with us in town at our convinience to then drive us to the house. The house is spacious, nicely decorated and clean. Plenty of closet space and clean bathrooms. Beds were very comfortable, that's a very important factor for the time we stayed. We were able to take quite a few nice walks into town since it's only a 5 minute walk from the house. The town's supermarket is also very central, 5 minute drive and has everything you need. The best part is that this house is located in a great town, with a nice variety of shops and great family ambience. Wonderful location to travel around Kerry and Cork areas since we made alot of day trips.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and light in the house, comfortable eating area.
Liked least: I missed having a dryer for the clothes, it takes a few days to dry because of the humidity.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 177
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing