We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming Country Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Templenoe Heights

Templenoe Heights
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Templenoe Heights
South facing sunny patio and garden Spacious open plan living room leading to patio.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Templenoe Heights
South facing sunny patio and garden
Spacious open plan living room leading to patio.
Sea view from garden
Dining area
Open Fireplace in living area
Well equipped modern kitchen off dining area
Large en suite double bedroom with south facing views
Twin bedroom with south facing views
MAIN SHOWER ROOM: toilet 470 mm high with drop down grab rails on both sides.
Main shower room level deck shower, shower chair and grab rail.
42' wide corridor leading to bedrooms and main shower room
Bustling Henry Street, Kenmare with its restaurants to suit all pockets  and many pubs.
Guest's photo of evening view from living area/patio
Day trip to Skellig Michael - World Heritage site
Spectacular mountain drive to nearby Moll's Gap
Visit Killarney National Park - the Lakes of Killarney
Day drive to Gap of Dunloe
Guest's photo of view from garden
Ring of Kerry sea view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Connie M
Fairview, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Charming Country Cottage”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently enjoyed a week near Kenmare in the Templenoe Heights Cottage. It's only about 5 miles from Kenmare and a great location for touring southwest Ireland. It is secluded but with great directions for finding it and has a small view of Kenmare Bay from the living room. While we had neighbors, the large yard with lush trees and shrubs gave us great peace and quiet. The house was immaculate and the kitchen one of the best outfitted we've encountered. TV and Wi-Fi were great when we needed them. The mechanical systems are somewhat complicated but came with good directions. The owner's sister, Margaret, is nearby and very cordial and helpful. We found a nearby restaurant, The Boathouse at Dromquinna, that was right on the water and served excellent food. While there were just two of us, the house could easily accommodate 4 or 5. Since we are in our 70's we appreciated it all being on one level, and in fact it is designed to handle someone in a wheelchair. We totally loved our time there.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words, and for taking the trouble to write this review. Glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
365smart
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a great time. A short break but really enjoyable. Will try and go back in the spring to make use of the large garden. Monica and Margaret could not have been more helpfully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“great best ho;iday in a long time”
Reviewed 9 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

as soon as you walk in you fell relaxed great wet room everything for disabled ideal for touring views out standing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: peaceful relaxed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the trouble to write this review. Much appreciated! Glad you enjoyed your holiday and hoping to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidbrid...
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delightful Place”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very well equipped and comfortable bungalow in an area of outstanding natural beauty. The disabled facilities were fine for my wife and the surroundings very relaxing. The nearest town Kenmare is a gem! We met with kindness and consideration everywhere we went.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eukendei
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“wonderful house in superb location”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Great house with all facilities one might want. Excellent location to explore the Kerry, Beara a nd Dingle peninsulas. Kenmare is close by for shopping restaurants etc. For us it was very ideal because we love this kind of quiet surroundings in the midst of a highly touristic environment. We will certainly try to stay here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing