We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Far from the madding crowd”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Feirm Cottage

Feirm Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Feirm Cottage
Cosy Sittingroom with log burning stove Double bedroom with a country view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
Feirm Cottage
Cosy Sittingroom with log burning stove
Double bedroom with a country view
Nestling at the foothills
Kitchen cum dining room
Such variety of landscape & colour in one April Day near Feirm Cottage
Mountains and lakes of magical colour
Many magical colours of a March morning, dramatic sky,water mist,mountains, sunshine
Last of the winter snow capping Irelands highest mountain range,  Killarney lakes beneath
Lowlevel shower in en suite bathroom to a downstairs twin bedroom
Loughbrin and surrounds
Contrasting landscape of late Autumn
Local cheese at Kenmare Market
Loughbrin 30min walk
Examples of local Rock Art
Templenoe Pier
A woodland trail
I hope we can go soon, I am tired of waiting, fledgling swallows in the barn
Eco, fun filled nature trips, Kenmare
Valley near Feirm Cottage
Stay together and don't get lost
Mountains near Feirm  The Pocket
Kenmare estuary
Cows grazing in a multitude of colour
Blackwater River close to Feirm Cottage
Adjacent to Irelands Wild Atlantic Way
Award winning cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
John K
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far from the madding crowd”
Reviewed 21 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This charming cottage is perched away up in the hills of the Beara peninsula. From the picnic table by the front door you have a panoramic view - the land slopes away from you before rising again away to the south in a row of round topped mountains.
We made a memorable trip to Skellig Michael. The puffins were there in their thousands with their improbably colourful beaks, sitting on their nests, preening themselves in the sun and bustling hither and thither.
At Muckross we passed through magnificent formal gardens before plunging into the dense woods which surround the lake.
Go there!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gorey, Ireland
Reviewed 16 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, and scenic location.
Liked least: No grass or garden for children to play.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2011 for a stay in July 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CharlesDe...
The Woodlands, Texas
1 review
“Our holiday at Feirm Cottage was like a fairy tale in the Irish countryside.”
Reviewed 6 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011

We found our stay at Feirm Cottage to be more relaxing than we expected. The isolation and beauty were exactly what we were looking for. This was so much more enjoyable than other, more touristed areas, yet we were just a few kilometers from some of the most scenic areas in the country. A wonderful location to begin our many explorations and adventures from. Clean, comfortable and spacious. We hope to come back someday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophia77B...
Brisbane
1 review
“Most enjoyable week staying at Feirm Cottage”
Reviewed 13 June 2011 for a stay in July 2010

My husband, daughter, grandson and I spent a most enjoyable week staying at Feirm Cottage. It was ideally situated for day trips to Kenmare, Killarney, Valentia Island, Dingle and other fascinating places.

Feirm Cottage is a delightful cottage set in picturesque surroundings, comfortably furnished, and a lovely place to come home to after a busy day sightseeing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing