We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, functional and reasonably close to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Skellig Way Front View 
wwwskelligwaycom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Skellig Way Front View 
wwwskelligwaycom
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Skellig Way Front View 
wwwskelligwaycom
Kitchen
Dining
Sitting Room
Main Bedroom
Bedroom Three
Garden
Entrance Hall
Hall Stairs
Skellig Rock
Scenery Four
Scenery One
Scenery Two
Scenery Three
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kenmare, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
James S
Kenmare, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfortable, functional and reasonably close to center of Kenmare”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is one of 3 residences that we leased to accommodate 16 family members. Number 2 was directly across Sneem Road from this property and the younger members all walked to Kenmare center nearly every day. Contact with the owner and housekeeper of this property (15 Kenmare Village) was efficient and friendly. This is modern, clean unit. If you are looking for classic "Irish cottage" this ain't it, but I would lease again for the same purpose.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Hi James
Delighted to hear you had a great time in Kenmare and thank you for choosing SkelligWay as your accommodation choice. All the best John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brendando...
belfast
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Mr ”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Skellig Way is a great house to stay at whether you plan on touring or staying put. The owners have put a lot of effort into creating a home from home feeling with nice furniture and decor throughout. Everything you might possibly need is in the house and it's an easy 15 min stroll into town. We looking forward to going back next month.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2018
Thank you for your kind words about Skelligway. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay ! Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I completely enjoyed our stay, from the warm welcoming we received from John and his check ups on us during our stay. John is very friendly,super accommodating and we really appreciated his wine and goodies he had for us on arrival.

This unit is very new, very well maintained and nicely furnished, has everything you could want and is located maybe a 1-2 minute drive at most from all the pubs and activity in Kinsale and right on the Ring of Kerry road. When we return to Ireland and Kinsale again this will be our first choice for accommodations. Thanks John for letting us stay at your unit we really enjoyed our time there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Dear Mike,
Delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in Kenmare ! Many thanks for choosing Skelligway for your accommodation
All the best
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kdn1
Dundalk, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great week in kenmare”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

House was superb, very clean and comfortable in a great location. Owners were super helpful and very accommodating to all our requests. They left us a very kind, thoughtful and much appreciated welcome pack on arrival. We'd highly recommend this house to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Delighted you had such a good time in Kenmare. Many thanks for choosing Skelligway as your accommodation.
All the best
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing