We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Break in a Perfect Location”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Enjoy the views from the terrace of Caragh Heights Holiday Home.
Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Welcome to Caragh Heights Holiday Home
Open plan lounge and dining area with spectacular lake views.
Enjoy dining overlooking the lake.
View of the lake and a comfortable and cosy lounge.
The views from the living room.
Read a book, watch TV, listen to music, snooze, or enjoy the views
The spacious well equipped kitchen
Dining area overlooking the lake.
Dining Area comfortably seats five.
The En-suite bathroom with the 2 single bed bedroom
Large Double bedroom with wonderful lake views.
Master Bedroom and Ensuite bathroom.
Views from the Master Bedroom.
Master Bedroom - Ensuite Bathroom, with shower and bath.
Restful bedroom with 2 single beds and en-suite shower room
En- suite shower room and W.C.
En-Suite bathroom.
The quiet and comfortable single bedroom.
The W.C. next to the single bedroom
Enjoy spectacular lake, mountain and sea views
The Terrace
Patio terrace with built in BBQ
Enjoy the ever changing views from almost every room in the house
Patio/BBQ area
Sunset on the lake.
BBQ on the Patio overlooking the lake.
View from the patio at Caragh Heights.
Caragh Lake
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Caragh Lake, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Ben W
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect Break in a Perfect Location”
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is our second time staying at Caragh Heights and it was even better than the first! We were blessed with great weather and Annette, our host, remembered us from our last trip. She made us feel so welcome and gave us some great suggestions for day trips and restaurants to explore. There is something very unique and special about this place. Thank you Annette for everything, we hope to come back soon. Ben and Jessica.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2018
Thank you so much Ben and Jessica, it was a real pleasure to see you both again! I’m so pleased you had another enjoyable stay at Caragh Heights! Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANCIS M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing views and location”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We had an amazing 5 days at Caragh Heights. The location is fantastic and views were incredible. Annette was a great host who made our stay all the better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for your review, I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you all back again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven F
1 review
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 27 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Caragh Heights is located next to Lake Caragh with stunning views over it and to the mountains and sea beyond. The cottage is very comfortable with everything needed for an enjoyable stay. There are many walks and beaches nearby with Killarney and Tralee a short drive away. Annette is a wonderful host, helpful and knowledgeable about the local area. Highly recommended, we will be visiting again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2017
Thanks so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased that you all enjoyed it so much! I look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Ramsey, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Kerry Ring experience”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The property we hired was superb. Annette the owner was very pleasant. The cottage was sited in beautiful surroundings. Situated where it is, it is very accessible to the various beaches and walks. Would certainly recommend it to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your review. I am very pleased you all enjoyed your stay at Caragh Heights.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kfrain1
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Simply beautiful and what memories are made of.....”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stunning scenery and a fantastic house which we in recently stayed and had the most wonderful time. Annette gave us the best welcome and had absolutely everything ready for us including a beautiful welcome hamper which was such a nice added touch.

The house is extremely comfortable with plenty of bedding, utensils and the best fire!

We were so lucky with the weather during our stay and it was so lovely waking up in the morning seeing the stunning view of the lake.

Would highly recommend this accommodation and we cannot wait to go back!

Stayed in April 2017 as a family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope to welcome you all back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing