We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Atlantic Waves in Castlegregory is a wonderful place to stay and it is always sad to leave.”
Review of Sea Mount House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castlegregory
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea Mount House
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Atlantic Waves in Castlegregory is a wonderful place to stay and it is always sad to leave.”
Reviewed 5 May 2011

We have been visiting the area for a number of years and have always stayed at Atlantic Waves. Paula is such a kind and happy person it is always great to see her- it is like coming home to see a friend.
The house over looks Brandon Bay so you can see what the weather has in store and plan your day. The house is spotless and near to Tralee and Castlegregory to get any supplies you want. If you like walking, windsurfing/kite surfing, fishing, playing golf or simply enjoy stunning scenery then you really must visit.

Room Tip: Enjoy the view of the bay from the lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank castlegregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Landstuhl, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Was a wonderful 4 bedroom 3 bath house. Had everything to make you feel completely at home. The owners were two houses down, and so sweet and helpful! Location was great, with a beautiful view out front of the beach and sheep grazing on mountains in the back. Private location with large driveway with tons of parking, but still close to drive to all needed amenities. Kitchen perfect size for family, with everything you could need for cooking up meals. The place was spotlessly clean and wonderfully kept up. No wifi in the house itself, but the owners let you use the wifi in the lobby of their B&B. Our family of 6 had a wonderful stay and would recommend this vacation rental unreservedly. Great for family or large group. We had sunshine and beautiful weather to top it off! Perfection!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jstick000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2010

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights in August, 2010 during a 2 week tour of Ireland. What a great spot. Nice people and a nice home. Great location - easy to find, nice view of the beach in front of you and the mountains behind you. Breakfast was excellent and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Very good value, We stayed there a few years ago and came back --- and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheehanPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salzburg, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2010

The perfect B&B experience with Paula and her Family!
Large and luxurious Rooms with breathtaking view onto the bay and sea. Cooked an Continental Breakfast with a lot of Love available!

Would have loved to stay longer!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packerfelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2010

In 1993, while touring Ireland on our Honeymoon, we not only came upon the best B&B in Kerry (if not in whole Ireland) - we even found friends. We return regularly to Paula & Tom who give us always a very warm welcome, it is just like coming home. They care so much about their guests in any way, we once had a problem with our car and they did everything to get it solved. Perfect hosts at the peferct B&B in a perfect spot of Ireland. Looking forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank co93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castlegregory
21.7 km away
Dingle Skellig Hotel
21.2 km away
Dingle Benners Hotel
Dingle Benners Hotel
#4 of 9 in Dingle
762 reviews
5.2 km away
The Shores Country House
The Shores Country House
#1 of 7 in Castlegregory
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Beenoskee
Beenoskee
#3 of 7 in Castlegregory
158 reviews
9.5 km away
Camp Junction House & Apartments
6.1 km away
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
Harbour House & Leisure Centre
#6 of 7 in Castlegregory
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Castlegregory

Been to Sea Mount House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Mount House

Property: Sea Mount House
Address: Conor Pass Road, Castlegregory, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Kerry > Dingle Peninsula > Castlegregory
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Castlegregory
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing