We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly one of the best holiday homes in the area...”
other travellers have booked this property
Atlantic Waves Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Atlantic Waves Cottage
View of Brandon Bay from cottage Mt.Brandon
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Atlantic Waves Cottage
View of Brandon Bay from cottage
Mt.Brandon
Surfing on Brandon Bay
Anglers
Master Bedroom With Sea View
Hall
Bedroom up stairs en-suite Sea View
View from rear of house
Bed
Bathroom downstairs
Kitchen /Dinning
View from Atlantic Waves Cottage
Surfing on Brandon Bay
Surfing on Brandon Bay
SideView from Cottage
Beenoskee Mts at rear of Cottge
Brandon Head View from Cottage
view
Bathroom
Front Bed Room Down Stairs Sea View
Hall
Double Bed Room With Mountain Views
Bedroom with Ensuite With Sea View
Bedroom with Ensuite With Sea View
Bedroom
snow on Brandon Mountain
view of Brandon Point
Wild Atlantic Way Signs
Wild Atlantic Way Signs
Cycling on the Dingle Peninsula
Fungi the Dingle Dolphin
Fishing boats on Dingle Marina
Atlantic Waves Cottage
Views on the way up to Mt Brandon
Views on the way up to Mt. Brandon
Spacious Hall
Spacious Hall
Bedroom with ensuite upstairs sea view
Atlantic Waves Cottage Overlooking Brandon Bay
Outdoor Seat Over Looking Brandon Bay
Brandon Bay at evening time
Port Yarrock Memorial & Anchor
Port Yarrock Memorial in Kilcummin
Rowing at the Maharees Regatta
Currach Racing at the Maharees Regatta
Bedroom Ensuite Up Stairs Sea View
Bedroom Ensuite Up Stairs Sea View
Bedroom downstairs in front of Cottage Sea View
Sunset on Brandon Bay
Electric Shower in En-Suite
Outstanding Sea Views on  Brandon Bay
Montbresia along the hedgerows July/August
Montbresia along the river near kilcummin
Angling Competition on Brandon Bay
Angling Competition on Brandon Bay
Sign for Angling Competion on Brandon Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Castlegregory, Dingle Peninsula, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
oliversma...
Guernsey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Truly one of the best holiday homes in the area, we love it!”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location of the house is absolutely magical with panoramic sea and mountain views from the elevated site. The uninterrupted views across the bay are a perfect place to enjoy the Irish weather!
We have been staying here every year for over 10 years and would highly, highly recommend it!
The house is close to local restaurants and pubs yet is set back form the road, and gives a feeling of total tranquility.
The landlady is wonderful and is always there to help and give valuable pointers and recommendations of things to do and places to see.
This has to be one of the best places to stay in the area and is a perfect place to enjoy and explore the West Coast of Ireland!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sj0hn5
Port Talbot, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely well kept scenic cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great location, so close to the beaches of Brandon,.
Set back off the road making it a very peaceful and relaxing stay.
Plenty of local places to eat, with the chart house restaurant in dingle being our very favourite restaraunt any where!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobbes67
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Most pleasant stay with Brandon Bay right at your doorstep - beautiful!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This lovely Cottage is located just between Castlegregory and Dingle town. It is a very spacious house indeed with 4 bedrooms, a nice living-room which is furnished in the best of taste and a beautiful view right from a great oriel. The large kitchen is equipped with everything that would be needed even for a longer stay here. Even all 3 bathrooms were clean and comfortable as well. We had a warm welcome by the owner Mrs. Walsh who provided very helpful information about local sites or must-sees in the vicinity. Had a very pleasant stay here and would recommend it in every ways. Thank you for your hospitality!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
5
people found this review helpful

My son and I have just finished our third February holiday stay at Atlantic Waves! Hopefully, we will make a return trip some time this year or next. This is my second review (I also wrote a review last year!), and the cottage and location still continue to enchant us. My son loves to bike, so once we get his rental in Killarney, he is off exploring the Dingle Peninsula and biking up and down the beautiful Conor Pass.
For my part I must confess I love to sit in the parlor, chair facing the sea which is right across the road, and watch the activity--surfers, joggers, as well as men working in the fields. However, it must be said that there are so many other things to enjoy in the Castlegregory area.

Atlantic Waves is a beautiful cottage, and if given the opportunity to book, don't hesitate. The cottage is spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. It has all the amenities of home. Also, the owner, Paula, has been wonderful each and every time we have been there. Paula is extremely helpful with suggestions on how to have a great holiday! Nicely done. Thank you!

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoveTrave...
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfully cosy home”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We (grandparents, parents, teenagers) stayed for a week in July in Paulas cosy holiday house in Dingle. There was plenty of everything: rooms, beds, showers, bathrooms, kitchen equipment, stunning views. Even a little basket with wine and different kinds of chocolates waited for us at arrival. Another basket was filled with firewood and everything you need to light a fire. All rooms were warm and comfortable. Paula was very friendly and accommodating. We' ve been to a lot of holiday homes in Ireland and abroad. This was one of the cleanest. But what makes this special is that it feels like a home, not a rented house. Thank you, Paula! We had a wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy feeling in the house
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing