We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldnt ask for more”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Listowel, County Kerry

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
wudy2015
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldnt ask for more”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

06/06/15 to 20/06/15
There is something magical about Ruah cottage. If you could see the reviews in the guest book left at the cottage (Pity they didn't write them on Ruah site) everyone says the same thing "Its tranquility" As soon as you walk in the cottage it has that lovely worm cozy feeling about it. Chris himself is one in a million nothing is to much trouble ( I wanted to have my car cleaned while I was there, But dare not ask Chris where I could have got it done because I'm sure he would have valeted it for me). We will be going back again that's for sure. We made a great discovery and a great friend
Pat & Harry Wood Grimsby UK

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bumbelina...
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy Tranquility”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My trip was very easy to book, thanks to Sykes Cottages and Chris, the property owner, with clear, quick and friendly communication and information. Travel to the property was easy, I used public transport all the way from Dublin to Listowel and it connected well. Then Chris came and picked me up from the bus stop! My arrival at Ruah Cottage could not have been better. Chris is (a cliche, I know, but true) the consummate owner/host. The cottage is in the grounds of his house and he couldn't have been more hospitable - yet I also felt like I was totally on my own in my little hideaway when I needed to be.

I can thoroughly recommend staying in this property without a car, despite its countryside location - because of its countryside location: lots of lovely long, relaxing walks to be had. Indeed, the cottage itself, and its location, make it one of the most calm and relaxing places I've ever stayed - perfect if you are looking for peace and calm. It's an hour or so's walk into Listowel and there's lots to see there, if you want.

The cottage was the perfect set-up for me. The bedroom was comfy, the light in the living area was second to none and the kitchen was great for cooking.

if you want to get away and feel your worries peel off your shoulders, this is the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy Tranquility
Liked least: Very few road signs about whilst walking
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sigosigi
Hauzenberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 27 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing