We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveller rating
258
202
71
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
202
71
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews unpowered site camp kitchen lagoon pool airlie beach tourist park bali villa amenities block easy walk shopping centre next door close to shops excellent amenities booking tours camper van two nights toilet block great spot clean facilities
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

All four nights we were woken up by 7am drilling, banging and demolition. The staff are also very rude and unaccommodating. When we explained at the end of our stay about the noise, they were aggressive and told us we were lying. The bungalows are clean but basic.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze011, Owner at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

It's such a shock to read such a terrible review of our park and that you found our wonderful staff rude and unaccommodating. Unfortunately after the devastating effects of cyclone Debbie,we have been doing some minor work . One of the days that you stayed no workers were on site due to the rain. You were guests in our park for 4 days and I find it quite distressing that you did not voice your complaints until the morning of your departure. If you had come to the office earlier we would have been happy to move you to another bungalow. Unfortunately we have been at the mercy of insurance companies to finish the work as we have been waiting 7 months. In this situation there is never a good time to do repairs. Previously we have had guests in the same bungalow for 2 weeks with no complaints and had we known you were so upset we could have quite happily moved you, as the comfort of our guests is paramount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed 5 nights in a cabin fantastic Park and we could have our dog stay. Staff very friendly great lagoon pool definitely the best Park in Airlie Beach great location close to shops supermarket and beach.
Would definitely recommend this park.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rodney P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze011, Owner at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thankyou thankyou for your fantastic review !! Looking forward to welcome you and your furry friend again on day :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We booked for 5 nights in the budget cabins but immediately checked out after the first night. I found the cabin cramped and uncomfortable. There's just no room to move and you have to constantly move the table around to get access to either the kitchen or the bunks. There was no key provided for the insect screen on the door so we couldn't let fresh air in while we were out. The lock on the glass door was dodgy and needs replacing. The cabin is dirty and pretty disgusting. There was dust everywhere and the ceiling fan had so much dirt and dust on it that it's obvious it hadn't been cleaned for many years. The walls were thick with dust which could easily be seen at night with a torch. Lots of dust floating in the air. The air-conditioner was choked with black mold and smelled stale the minute it was turned on. My partner suffers asthma and had a major asthma attack shortly after moving in that evening. Around 11pm it got much worse and it almost became a life and death situation with us seriously considering a trip to the nearest hospital ER. She had major problems breathing and medication did nothing due to the huge amount of dust in the air. I desperately tried contacting the tourist park staff at midnight but nobody answered the bell at the main office. We didn't have a phone so couldn't call anyone there. She had to sit it out all night by the fly screen door sitting upright with no sleep. Next morning we confronted the staff but they didn't want to know and just constantly repeated that the AC filters were changed weekly and were clean. Maybe they were but the interior of the AC was absolutely filthy. We asked to speak to the manager but the receptionist refused to give us his name. They were rude and unhelpful and we couldn't wait to get out of the place. My recommendation if you are considering the cabins is to avoid this place AT ALL COSTS. They are a health hazard and goodness knows what harmful bacteria is living in the air conditioning amongst all that mold.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank navigatorzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze011, Owner at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a long review on one of our budget cabins.
Sorry you could not contact anyone at midnight but if you had a look above the night bell you would have noticed we do have a 24 hour emergency number which you could have called and someone would have helped .
Really sorry you felt the need to check out after only one night when we tried our best to rectify the situation and couldn't provide you with a upgrade as you requested to our brand new 2 bedroom bungalows because we were fully booked, but hope you were happy that we gave you a full refund .
I find it quite disturbing you were considering a trip to the ER because of the state of the cabin .Our cleaners have very strict cleaning procedures an policies which they follow and a checked after each completion of every clean .The aircons in all our accommodation are cleaned,marked and documented every 2 weeks.
Hope you found something more suited in our beautiful region and enjoyed the rest of your time in the the Whitsundays .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

What a great caravan park!!! The office staff were all extremely friendly and very efficient and the grounds staff were also extremely happy to help. We just loved the location, which is close to town and perfectly situated for a morning walk on the bicentennial walkway which takes you right into Airlie itself. There are 2 pools, one is quite old but the other is very new and has a lovely resort feel about it. The older amenities as dated but clean, however the new ones are amazing. I do have to say though that I'm sure the new laundry was designed by a man!!! Thank you guys for a great stay, we just loved it!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seabreeze011, Owner at Seabreeze Tourist Park Airlie Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you so much for your lovely review and yes a man did design the laundry lol We do have another one to be put in as soon as we slow down a bit in the park so you will have to come and check it out . So glad you loved our park and hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We Pre paid for 2 nights but only stayed one, no shade so was to hot to stay there through the day, the people next to us were so close, that when they decided to cook meat at 10pm it went all through our tent
the only positives were the staff were friendly and the amenity's were clean,
but who would have thought that road out the front would be sooooo noisy, I only slept a few hours, we woke up the next day and went home.

Room Tip: Get a Site as far away from the road as possible
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endeavourstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews