We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy little lodge”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of King Coconut Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Habaraduwa, Galle District, Southern Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Mark D
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cosy little lodge”
Reviewed 7 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cosy lodge is situated about 20 minutes slow walk to the beach. But dont get me wrong its not a hard walk i am just a ponderer.
The accomodation is everything you need, clean spacious rooms with nice en suites. The peacock room which we stayed in has good aircon and a mosquito guard over the bed. The staff are great and are eager to please and will shop for goods if you asked them, they will also provide delicious tea and cold beer at a moments notice . The grounds are secluded and maintained, the pool is about 30 metres in length and has a depth of 2 metres throughout, so young ones beware there is only a stepped entry. There is an adjoining jacuzzi which is great for a peaceful beer. I would recommend this lodge highly.
You can get transfered to and from airport which takes about 3 hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2016
Thank you very much for being our guest and of course for your review.
We will be happy to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bjørg Siv...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A perfect place for family vacation”
Reviewed 6 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We could not had a better place for our family of 11 people, celebration christmas.The staff was good, they made exelent food for us, the house was big and cleen, it was a quiet neigborhood and we loved the pool! There were a lot of outdoor sitting places, and we were so satisfied to use several placec. The manager was helpful with introduce trips and places to see. We also got some very good Tuk-tuk drivers, that drived us safe around. It was not far away from Galle and some very good beaches. But we also liked to just take the trip of ca 1.km true the small village to the beach.
The attendance was good.
Thanks for a great time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for providing feedback.
We�re all happy that you could spend a great time around Christmas.
It will be a pleasure to welcome you and/or your friends again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hbkuhlema...
Dessau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Herzlichen Dank für eure Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass euch der Aufenthalt auf der Lodge gefallen hat und ihr die tolle Natur geniessen konntet. Das Team von King Coconut Lodge verwöhnt euch gern und freut sich auf euren nächsten Besuch. Torsten und Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gfranke07
Halle (Saale), Germany
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2018
Vielen Dank für eure Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass ihr die Lodge und die Natur so schön geniessen könnt. Wir werden alles tun, damit ihr euch bei euren nächsten Aufenthalten genauso wohl fühlt. LG Torsten und Annette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra K
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2017
Vielen Dank für die umfangreiche Bewertung. Es war eine tolle Zeit mit euch als Gäste. Wir freuen uns, dass euch der Aufenthalt gefallen hat und ihr die tolle Natur geniessen konntet. Wir freuen uns auf ein nächstes Mal.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing