We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,909)
Filter reviews
2,909 results
Traveller rating
1,831
764
192
75
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,831
764
192
75
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water suites beach bungalow sunset bar our waiter dolphin safari fish our honeymoon crab water shoes superior room salad bar three bars curries overwater suite room boy mini bar lagoon side
Filter
Updating list...
200 - 205 of 2,909 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

The maldives! What a beautiful place it was.
I would really of loved to give this place a 5star but 1 or 2 things annoyed us.
We originally booked up and got the garden view bungalow, we really couldnt complain as we had a great room, sea view and straight out onto the beach.
First night we arrived on a friday, we enquired on upgrading, got told nothing was available to the monday which was fine,we felt to go all that way we should just go for an upgrade as the island really is something!

Anyways we had friends arrive a day after us and they got upgraded to a water bungalow suite straight away that day, they got told only 2 were available. Obviously we werent happy as we got told nothing was available.
We asked to speak to the manager, eventually a lovely woman came over, explaining apparently they had this massive cancellation so we could get upgraded straight away for our last 3 nights in the suite.. it was that big of cancellation we could even choose a suite close to our friends.
Anyways we got there, they do have to realise its a small island, people talk, we also realised everyone gets given different prices on upgrading so watch on the price quotes they give you.

The bungalow water suite infact made our holiday to the island! It was amazing, so big, gorgeous views on the sea and its been beautifully done.

We went snorkelling out to the sea over at where we stayed.. however just watch as we got bitten a couple of times by the fish!!!
YES THEY DO BITE!!!
So eventually i got put off snorkelling, but it was an amazing experience, the island is beautiful and the room upgrade was most definately worth it!

Cant fault the food or the staff

The place itself is expensive, we were all inclusive but the all inclusive really isnt all inclusive as u get a thing called premium all inclusive which would include branded drink, more selection of cocktails and further choice on alcohol, mini bar etc so for the price u pay to come to the island ud really think you would get proper "all inclusive"

Overall great stay, it really is paradise... but do upgrade if use can.. it made up our holiday

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paulaaox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you for choosing us as your holiday destination.Although you opted to rate your stay 5 star considering areas which you think did not meet your expectations we are more than glad to note you loved being here most especially the newly renovated Over Water Suites,variety of fun along with other experiences.It's great to know we were able to have an opportunity in upgrading you.

Note that your concerns are noted.We shall explore how best we could better areas you have highlighted.We do hope that you'd return in the future giving us an opportunity to WOW you overall.

Have a fantastic day ahead!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Words can not describe this place as everything about it is amazing food fantastic water and pool weather secluded they can’t do enough for you wish I could afford to go on a more regular holiday but just stunning

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Derek W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives,

Thank you very much for the time spent sharing your review.We are delighted to hear your stay was up to your expectations.We would be glad to see back ashore.

Have a fantastic day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

We‘ve booked a water bungalow for 18 days, starting with 07th May. Great hotel, great stay.
Absolutely great: water bungalow (some of the beach bungalows are nice, the older ones not - everybody passing by is looking onto your terrace). Food (really fresh and tasty food from a very big and every day changing choice). Pasta Point Bar (this bar is one of 2 bars - the „sunshine bar“ is not able to compete) is REALLY great and one of the best bars that I‘ve ever met- a cool and relaxed surfers bar. Waves at pasta point (meet surfers here all the day). Additional activities you can book at the reception (we booked „turtle snorkling“ which has been really nice and „the dolphin tour“ which has been perfect- just some minutes away from the island with the speedboat.
Quite good: the beach - not perfect due to some construction steps within the lagoon.
Not good: weather (the first week has been completely rainy- then the rain stepped back a little bit and it was raining only in the night, in the morning and obe to 2 times during the day) -make sure you can deal with that during may. Sports equipment (while jet ski, surf equipment and stand up paddling gear has been available, no reasonable windsurf equipment or kite board Equipment has been present- it was quite disappointing for me!). WLAN (wireless LAN costs about 31dollars for 7 days - please note the the availability at the beach is absolutely poor and the band width in places with good availability like reception, bars, Restaurants and bungalows has been low).

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Q9595DQchristiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives,

On behalf of the entire team,thank you for sharing your comment relating to your recent stay with us.It has been a pleasure to know that you've had a great stay and more delighted that you had fun experiencing the excursions and enjoyed the selection of food served.
We value your positive feedback along with the areas highlighted for us to look into.This would help us in the future to see which area to better.
We look forward to having future opportunities in hosting you hopefully with a better weather.

Have a fantastic day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

We stayed for two nights and three days, we had the best time. From the beginning to the end, the staff were very attentive and lovely, specifically Khafir the chef for the breakfast/egg station and for lunch and dinner. Excellent food. Patrice was also very good, attending to our questions and making sure we had a special stay. We stayed in one of the overwater suites, and that was breathtaking in itself! Great facilities and views. The only thing is we wish we saw turtles and dolphins on the snorkel excursion but we know this is out of anyone's control! The wave off was touching, thank you all for a magical time in the Maldives, it really lived up to the expectation everyone raves about.

Room Tip: Get the overwater suite, definitely worth it.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank reviewerel8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Warmest greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives!

Thank you very much for the 5 star rating.It was such a great pleasure reading your review.Knowing how much you've enjoyed our hospitality from arrival until departure is indeed a delight.Getting such special mention on your feedback would definitely inspire everyone and we will be sharing this comments to the team.We regret to hear that you were not able to partake on excursions due to whether condition as your safety is our top priority.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the experiences offered in the future.

Have a fantastic day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Everything is just amazing. The location, the staffs, the room, the view and the food!It was quite costly vacation for our family, but we never regret that we made the choice to stay here. We did not manage to try out the facilities in the resort as we traveled with our baby last January. I am really hoping that I will come here someday.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amalinaramdzans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cinnamon Dhonve... G, Front Office Manager at Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Cinnamon Dhonveli Maldives,

The time taken to share such wonderful review is really appreciated.We always strive to ensure that our service standards,selection of food and experiences would enhance every guest stay and we are delighted to hear that we were able to deliver the same during your visit.

It was a delight to have you stay with us and we are excited to see you back soon.

Have a fantastic day ahead!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews