We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, clean comfortable accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cotton Loft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cotton Loft
Outside view of the Cotton Loft Studio. The shower room, with spacious shower.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
The Cotton Loft
Outside view of the Cotton Loft Studio.
The shower room, with spacious shower.
The studio kitchenette.
The living/sleeping area of the Cotton Loft
The sofa converts into the double bed, with memory foam mattress topper for extra comfort.
View from the Cotton Loft. Natural dry-stone walls surround us, and are a real Derbyshire craft.
Small outdoor seating area  to relax in the evening...
The Red Lion, Litton - a fine old country inn, & a few strides up the road from the Cotton Loft.
Walks over the fields from Litton into Cressbrook Dale.
Wild orchids, found in Tideswell Dale.
Cressbrook Dale and the monsal viaduct.
Derbyshire's stately Chatsworth House.
The atmospheric Haddon Hall...
Natural gritstones are the visual symbol of the Peak District National Park.
Majestic and beautiful Mam Tor, in the mist ...
Lovely Litton sheep!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nealehews...
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful, clean comfortable accommodation.”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent clean and comfortable accommodation positioned in a pretty peaceful village. In a great location to see the Peak District attractions and Julie was very helpful and friendly we would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2016
Thanks very much for your lovely review. We're happy that you enjoyed your break at the Cotton Loft, and would choose to stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi g
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great quality accommodation in a lovely village.”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a lovely time. The accommodation was clean and well set up with everything you could need and more. Thoroughly recommend.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2016
Thank-you for your kind review. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you'd recommend The Cotton Loft to others. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grana1963
corby
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Cozy Cotton Loft��”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed at The Cotton Loft for 2 nights whilst up in Derbyshire for The White Peaks walking Challenge.
Prior to arrival the communication from the owner Julie was excellent!
The owners were away when we were due to stay but this did not affect our stay as all the extra details we needed were communicated excellently...can not fault the owners!!
On arrival we were greated with some beautiful shortbread that was really appreciated after our long drive. The kitchen was also stocked with various types of Tea's, coffee, sugar and milk in the fridge which was excellent to get us by.
The Loft it's self is beautiful and really done nice. All the towels, bed linen and furnishings are beautifully clean and fresh.
The Loft has lots of touches that have been added to make you feel so cozy during your stay.
The sofa bed was lovely, big and very snug. Very easy to make up.
The wifi was great...bearing in mind the mobile phone signal is very poor, so the wifi still allowed me to use whatsAp which was great.
There is also a lovely outside seating area over looking the fields, Unfortuantly during our stay in JULY the good old british weather made it unable for us to use this lovely area during our evenings back at the loft.
Can not fault this place, it was a pefect base for us whilst in derbyshire....would definatly recommend!!

Thanks to Julie and Steve.... and thanks for the lovely "Good Luck" Card for the walk...very thoughtful.....Just Perfect !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review! It's nice to know that our guests are happy when they stay in the Cotton Loft, and aim to please in all areas, as we appreciate the importance of holidays and short breaks ourselves. It's a shame we weren't able to meet, but hope to be able to do so in the near future. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
klaryandb...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We both really enjoyed our stay at 'The Cotton Loft', it is a lovely studio and area to stay. The place was clean and tidy and the owners Julie, Steve and their son were very warm and welcoming. Litton is an easily accessible area, with a shop and great place to eat at 'The Red Lion'. It is also close to the 'Monsal Trail' where you go for a lovely walk or can hire a bike to cycle the trail. We'd love to come back again.
Many thanks,
Elliot and Klarice

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jun 2016
Thanks to you both for your kind review, and it was lovely to meet you too. We do try to be as welcoming as possible, and are pleased to hear that the Loft and the area were everything you needed for your short break. We all look forward to meeting you both again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Wentworth, Georgia
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Alm.ost everything
Liked least: English fickle weather......
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jun 2016
Thank-you so much for your kind review and it was a pleasure to meet you. You were most welcome to borrow the SatNav (we try and help if we can), and we're glad to hear that you enjoyed the area and the accommodation during your stay (even with our inclement weather). Thanks again for choosing The Cotton Loft for your visit to the UK.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing