We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another lovely stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting room fireplace with stove
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting room fireplace with stove
Tub Cottage Tub Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sitting room fireplace with stove
Tub Cottage
Tub Cottage
The outside seating area with BBQ
Cosy twin bedroom with oak furniture
Lovely views over the fields from the double bedroom window
Double bedroom with crisp white bed linen
Contemporary bathroom
View of the kitchen and sitting room
Kitchen with granite worktop and oak table and chairs
View of Tub Cottage over the fields
Litton Playground
Litton Shop
The Red Lion Litton
View of the Stocks in Litton
Litton Village Greens
The Cross Litton
The Red Lion Litton
Litton Village Greens
Tub Cottage Floorplan and Outside Seating Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mildie
oakhamuk
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another lovely stay”
Reviewed 31 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our second stay at Tub Cottage and everything as perfect as the first time. Beautifully appointed, cozy, clean, warm, peaceful, welcomed with local goodies for both guests and four legged friend!
Perfect location for walking straight from the door. Friendly pub with good pub grub. Lovely meal at The Merchants House, Tideswell.
Will definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you have enjoyed your return visit to Tub Cottage and have sampled the delights of the Red Lion and the Merchants Yard. It was lovely to see you again and we look forward to welcoming you again in the not too distant future. Leonie, Eric and May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gill I
1 review
“A stunning cottage”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

A gorgeous cottage situated in the pretty village of Litton, a short drive away from the lovely Chatsworth House, as well as Monsal Head and some gorgeous little villages, and a perfect base for exploring the stunning Peak District. Tub Cottage is just stunning, and a warm welcome awaits, with a lovely welcome box filled with goodies, and goodies for our dog. Leonie and Eric, the owners, popped in to meet us, which was great. The cottage is exactly as shown in the pictures, has everything you can possibly need, and more. Every room has been decorated to the highest standard, with a lot of thought given to what guests would need. The bathroom is super, and the underfloor heating is pure luxury. The views are stunning, across rolling countryside. Just amazing to wake up to.
The Red Lion pub, which is just across the village green, has to be visited. The food is fabulous, the owners so friendly, but booking is recommended for a Saturday night.
It really is a beautiful cottage, in a beautiful village, owned by lovely people, and we can't wait to go back in April.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tub Cottage and look forward to seeing you again in April. It was lovely to meet you both, together with your lovely dog Benson who obviously enjoyed some fabulous walks in the Peak District! Leonie, Eric and May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aimée G
1 review
“Relaxing long weekend”
Reviewed 9 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We had a wonderful stay in Tub Cottage, we stayed for three nights and wished it was more! On arrival the properly was immaculately presented and welcoming, especially with the welcome pack for us and the dog!! It was also nice to have Leonie pop round to say hello! The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need for cooking and cleaning. The cottage was warm and it was great to wake up to beautiful views over the frosty fields. We visited the Red Lion across the green which was very inviting and the food was great. We couldnt fault it and we're very sad to leave. Thank you very much! We will surely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your break. It was lovely to meet you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford
Reviewed 1 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Many thanks for your review and kind comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Tub Cottage and enjoyed some great walks in the area. It was lovely to meet the three of you and we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Leonie, Eric and May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
larl4
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“EXCELLENT”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

first time in dales for us first class cottage well maintained and clean good location central for everthing we wanted to do

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review and kind comments. It was lovely to meet you. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay in the Peak District and look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards. Leonie, Eric and May
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing