We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hoedown in the Barn”
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need! Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Lovely Littonfields Barn - Sleeps 12 in 5 en-suite bedrooms.
Spacious dining kitchen with everything you need!
Tremendous Triple Bedroom with en-suite shower room!
Sundowners on the Pation
Heated Games Barn -Fun for all the family whatever the weather!
Lovely large oak beamed lounge with log-burner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Litton, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Skybeck
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hoedown in the Barn”
Reviewed 24 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Just returned today from a fantastic weekend with the girls. we aren't an easy bunch to please with a 5* only duchess and a princess or two within our group but the barn met and exceeded our expectations. Bridget and family were such genuinely welcoming and friendly bunch of people who made you feel relaxed and at ease.
The barn has been carefully and thoughtfully transformed from the former milking shed into an amazing holiday let with great views from the upstairs over Derbyshire. Fantastic showers and plenty of them, good beds, Great living area upstairs spacious and well equipped. All the girls said the barn made you feel welcome, it didn't feel like a large group holiday let it felt homely and was very easy to relax in.
It doesn't have a lot of outdoor space but actually considering you have some of the most beautiful countryside in England on your doorstep it wasn't a problem to us. We walked the loop from Litton around Cressbrook up to Tideswell and back to the Barn and it worth having a walk to Gibbets Rock. Theres loads to do locally; Monsal Trail, Bakewell, Hope Valley, Castleton and blue John mines, real Pride and Prejudice country for walking.

So if there's a group of you who want to go away to a friendly, relaxing and welcoming setting we can't recommend Littonfields Barn enough. Enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's relaxed, welcoming and homely feel.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landeda
Reviewed 11 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Stafford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow! Superb barn, superb hostd, superb countryside!”
Reviewed 13 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a weekend at the barn - there was six of us and we all had a fabulous time. The barn is absolutely perfect. It was beautifully decorated, spacious, clean with lots of wonderful details which made the stay extra special. We were on a hen weekend and Bridget and Andrew had left us a bottle of champagne to get the party startedl The barn had everything we needed and more - the games room is great. The village and surrounding countryside is spectacular and the locals were extreemely friendly. The village pub serves wonderful food too. We would definately recommend the barn we are definately hoping to return at some point.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everthing
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochdale
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Malcolm06...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect for a family celebration”
Reviewed 28 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

We spent Christmas at Littonfields Barn with our sons, their partners and their family. Others stayed in nearby accommodation and B&Bs. It was a wonderful experience made perfect by the warm and comfortable barn with it's welcoming fire and large eat-in kitchen where everyone could gather. Bridget and Andrew were most accommodating providing us with extra chairs and plenty of fire wood. Litton is a beautiful village in a beautiful part of Derbyshire, midway between the Peaks and the Dales and I would recommend Littonfields Barn to any family wanting the very best place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large eat-in kitchen, Living Room and en-suites to each bedroom
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing