We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Immaculate property, Amazing views, Fantastic...”
other traveller has booked this property
Our huge pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our huge pool
Pool Main House and Infinity Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Our huge pool
Pool
Main House and Infinity Pool
Kitchn
Gourmet Kitchen
Lounge Room. View of south lawn through doors.
Great room opens to veranda that overlooks the bay.
Billiards
Great Room
Who's for table tennis?
Steps from pool leading to path through lush gardens
Second level veranda
Nutmeg room
Cinnamon Room
En Suite Cardamom Room
Cardamom Room en suite
Clove Room
Cocoa Room
Sunset over the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Pauline T
Saint James Parish, Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Immaculate property, Amazing views, Fantastic manager”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Thoroughly enjoyed my one week stay in this beautiful property. Treva the a manger is extremely helpful and the property is immaculately kept. The location is perfect, ten minutes from the airport and downtown Gerogetown. So peaceful, definitely planning to return

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you, Pauline. We were glad to host you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SVAU
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Venue for a Celebration”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I was celebrating a special birthday and wanted somewhere that could accommodate a group of 5 couples. L'Anse aux Epines was the perfect location, and from the moment we arrived we were taken care of. The house manager Treva was always exceptionally helpful and all of the staff were a joy to have around. The view from the house is stunning and the pool is fabulous. The bedrooms are extremely spacious and the entire house was spotlessly clean throughout our stay. The chef created some exceptional meals for us and we were able to request whatever food we liked. I cannot recommend this house highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. It was our pleasure to host your group. Best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PollyErri...
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic house, brilliant pool”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here with my family in 2013. The gardens and pool are wonderful; perfect to watch the sunset.
The dog that comes with the house is gorgeous! (Josie I think her name is)
The rooms are very big - although sadly my bath didn't work, and my shower only had cold water.
Lots of areas of lounge in. Nice big kitchen (Although the chef at the time - Nina - wasn't the most accomplished of cooks)
An amazing place for a family holiday.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The infinity pool
Liked least: Cold shower
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments about L'Anse aux Epines House & Garden. We would like to let you know that the property is under new management since January 2014. Josie, the lovely dog, has moved to another location and is no longer a fixture on the property. Chef Ellie is our House Chef. She is much appreciated, even loved, by all of our guests. Her food is delicious and creative. The bathtub is fixed. The solar-heated hot water system is managed differently. We constantly make improvements to the house and property. Our full-time maintenance staff is dedicated and cheerful. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
healey_23
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Absolutely Stunning!!!”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We booked this villa for a family vacation - primarily because of the size - we needed to house 11 people. Honestly there were other villas on the island that showed nicer in the online pictures....The pictures do not do this place justice...it is simply stunning. I do not have one bad word to say about this villa..the bedrooms were all outstanding, the living areas were beautifully decorated, the grounds were immaculate and the outdoor space was out of this world. We spent most of our days and nights in the gazebo next to the pool - it had comfortable seating enough for 15+ people. To top it all off our house staff were amazing, they couldn't have been more helpful or accommodating - they were always cleaning or trying to help us with our bags/coolers etc. I couldn't put into words how much our private chef made our vacation....Chef Andre was the BEST!! Some of the best meals we've have ever had in our lives - and we are all world travellers...breakfast, lunch and dinner were all outstanding.
If you are looking for a place to stay in Grenada i would highly recommend this to anyone - it is a surreal paradise!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara T
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly chilling hang out at a top level”
Reviewed 4 May 2013 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

L'Anse aux Epines House is an impressive place and I spent a wonderful time there. You can discover many delightful and clever details during your stay and sense the owner’s welcoming spirit with out the pretence of high-end hotel concepts, although it has the same standards and spaciousness. It is perfect for larger get-togethers. Not only the pool, but also the options of charming spots seem endless. We found ourselves leisurely engaged with only one challenge that is also a indicator of having a relaxed time, to find the perfect spot according to, the most preferable shadow-sunlight cocktail on your skin, what activities you are up to, and how much intimacy you want for yourself, as a couple, with your family or friends. The arrangement in front of the main salon that we liked to use for slowly gathering for breakfast was as enjoyable as all the different possibilities for fanned out mingling at dinner parties. In case you have to catch up with your e-mails or work, the edge of your screen will actually merge with the horizon in the background at many quiet places within the residency. Beside the obvious I can recommend a good swim directly from their jetty to a lovely beach near by that makes a rewarding exercise. It is a truly chilling hang out at a top level. But do not forget to see the capital St. George's. It is definitely worth a visit. Thanks to the University on the Island, students contribute to a vibrant atmosphere with their organised activities. Their challenging paper chase right through the tropical forest was amazing.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing