We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real quality and a perfect Caribbean villa”

Review of Hirondelle Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lance aux Epines, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DJFDerbys...
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real quality and a perfect Caribbean villa”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in January 2018

This villa really is every bit as good as the photos. The furnishing and finishes are real quality and the location is wonderful at the end of a quiet lane with stunning views from the rear terrace and pool area.
We were looking for peace and relaxation and this place really is ideal. The layout is perfect with a spacious kichen/dining/lounge area leading to the pool area on one side or the beautiful garden on the other. Then there is the tower with amazing views and a perfect place to watch the sun set.
I cannot fault it and would love to go back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter T
Deal, United Kingdom
1 review
“Hirondelle is truly superb in every way”
Reviewed 30 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A ten day holiday relaxing at this truly superb beautifully appointed home. From sunrise to sunset there is a comfortable shaded corner to wonder at the ocean view or embrace the secluded colourful garden. Three large elegant and comfortable bedrooms induce somnolent sleep and a well designed kitchen inspire creative evenings cooking local produce. A short drive to a number of quiet white sanded beaches for a morning swim. Grenada is a delightful colourful island, every person we met was welcoming helpful and interesting. A return is essential. Thank you

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful views and trade winds!”
Reviewed 16 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome villa! The villa was completely updated and was very open to the ocean views and trade winds. The pool was refreshing after a day at the beach, we enjoyed the wood fired pizza oven and relaxing under the stars at night. Perfect villa, perfect neighborhood. Close to everything, we will definitely visit again! Thanks Christine!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2woitchyf...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect, private Villa on a fabulous island.”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Hirondelle is situated at the end of a road meaning that there is no passing traffic making our stay completely idyllic.
The house is beautifully appointed with 3 great sized bedrooms and lovely bathrooms. The kitchen has everything you could possibly need if you decided to stay in and cook rather than visit some of the many restaurants within a short drive.
For me, the outside space is what this villa is all about. On the seaward side a deck and pool look out to the ocean meaning you have a perfect space for sunbathing and a dip. It can get breezy on this side of the house, in which case a move to the garden side provides perfect shelter.
The garden is a sublime topical haven to watch humming birds or in the evening to get the pizza oven lit and enjoy the balmy temperatures. One of the highlights for us was to climb the tower with a glass of wine and watch the sunset and discussing our plans for the evening.
Grenada is friendly , safe and stunning. There are plenty of attractions to visit from rum distilleries, chocolate factories to the beautiful rain forest if you fancy a hike.
I can't recommend Grenada or Hirondelle highly enough.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
633suzann...
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house with memorable views.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic place to stay. The house is luxurious, clean, tastefully decorated and superbly equipped and managed. The location is picturesque with good privacy in a pleasant neighbourhood. Easy access (by car) to the south-west of the island with its stunning beaches, restaurants, shops and airport. We especially loved having the pool/sundeck on one side of the property and a tranquil sheltered garden with possibility of shade on the other to meet whatever mood. The south coast’s ocean breeze meant we didn't need to use a/c during our stay and it also seemed to keep the mosquitos away. Wonderful memories of watching the sunset, birdlife and of star-gazing from the property’s own tower.

Highly recommended, and definitely plan on returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your review. You were lovely guests to have stay at our villa and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your time in Grenada. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing