We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely rural, spacious and comfortable home.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset over the terrace 10 m x 5 m private pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Sunset over the terrace
10 m x 5 m private pool
Pool/terrace
Nearby lakes/beach
Pool/terrace/table tennis
Comfortable lounge
Fully equipped kitchen
Outdoor eating area with BBQ next to pool
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1 with en-suite
Rear view from Bedroom 1
Château at La Rochefoucauld
Enjoy a relaxing time on the river
.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Chasseneuil-sur-Bonnieure, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KMU2014
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely rural, spacious and comfortable home.”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Lovely rural home comfortably accommodating three families of 3 and more than living up to our expectations. Property is well equipped with nice sized kitchen/diner, comfortable lounge and well utilised games room.
Large open space provided ample room for rounders and for the 2 year old to run and explore to his hearts content. Swimming pool is superb and secure. Table tennis and especially the pool table provided plenty of fun for everyone.
The lakes are only 20 minutes away - picturesque, nice beach area, swimming, diving, play area, kayaking and during our stay - peaceful.
We stayed two weeks and also enjoyed a couple of days at the coast - Côte Sauvage (Royan) and Il De Re (Rochelle) had lovely beaches with St Martin (Il De Rey) and La Rochelle Port providing good shopping opportunity.
Whilst, remote, a large Le Clerc supermarket was only 10 miles away as well as smaller supermarkets a short drive away.
Deanna and Gary were very helpful, providing advice and literature for local attractions.
We enjoyed a relaxing holiday in a lovely environment with plenty to explore.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, games room and open space
Liked least: Some of our party found it bit too remote
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
We are both pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and would like to thank you all for looking after the property. Hope to see you again one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma g
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful family accommodation in rural setting”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Our family are regular visitors to the Charente, this was our first stay at Les Deux Pins and we would definitely return. The property is beautifully decorated and feels luxurious, spacious and well equipped. For our purposes as an extended family the layout of the bedrooms & bathrooms over two floors was ideal. The pool area was secure with plenty of shaded seating, there was also an enclosed gated garden area as well as the larger garden/field for our young kids to play in, they had a ball and we never worried about their safety.
Deana and Gary were extremely friendly & welcoming hosts, they are located on site but away from the house, they were always available when needed but respected the privacy of their guests, the perfect balance.
The property is within 15-20 minutes easy drive of several towns, supermarkets, a quality 18 hole golf course and lakes with child-friendly beaches (we like Plage Guerlie at Pressignac). If you're more adventurous than we are or have older children there are plenty of cycling, walking, kayaking, horse riding (etc.) opportunities in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of accommodation, spaciousness.
Liked least: Wifi was intermittent in the house, worked well by the pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
A lovely review from a lovely friendly family who we hope to see again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool, views, plenty of space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Aug 2013
We are always delighted when our guests enjoy their stay with us. We try to accommodate their every need, making sure that they are happy whilst giving them the privacy and relaxation that they came here for. We are glad that you had a good time and thank you for looking after the house and leaving it so tidy. Makes our lives so much easier.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
laps26
Corby
1 review
“Fantastic property, Stunning location, Helpful owners.”
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Just came back from a fantastic holiday at Les Deux Pins. The house was amazing it had everything we needed although the addition of air con in the bedrooms would have made our stay even more enjoyable as we all struggled sleeping in the muggy evening air. The pool was the highlight for the children all of them spent most of the week having great fun in the water. The games room and pool side table tennis were also well used. The house was clean and all the equipment within the property was of good quality. The owners were extremely helpful and friendly they couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome, Garry even T-Cut our minibus as we had a little scrap on the way down to Les Deux Pins. The welcome pack that was provided was excellent, containing bread, cheese, butter, pate, a selection of snacks and hot and cold drinks both alcoholic and soft. The location was a bit remote but very scenic with stunning views over the countryside. I would suggest a car is a must for this property. The closest village of Montembeouf has a bakery and a small Spar supermarket which sells all the basics but there is a bigger supermarket in the town of Chasserneuill which is only a 10 minute drive away. Also there is a local bread van that stops at the property every morning. We would love to go back one day and would recommend any large family to book this property it is excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and games room
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2013
It was a pleasure to have such nice guests and that they enjoyed our house. The air-conditioning in the pool room does spoil you a bit when the temperatures are very hot and air-con in the bedrooms would be better than the fans supplied but at this moment in time, the cost to install would be too expensive for us for the size of the house. Maybe in the future it could be a possibility.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra M
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Lovely families/friends who stayed for a week with their gorgeous well behaved children leaving the house in a good clean state and would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing