We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect stay, beautiful accommodation with...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Salernes, Var, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Excursion...
1 review
“A perfect stay, beautiful accommodation with caring and generous hosts”
Reviewed 10 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

From the moment we arrived to our time of departure Sergio and Elisa could not have done more to make our stay perfect in every way. The accommodation is spotless and in style is beautiful and contemporary. Everything we could need (and more) was provided. How could Elisa know that apricots are my favourite?! From being met in the town, warmly welcomed, offered local information and advice to their unexpected generosity, our hosts made our time in Salernes memorable and most enjoyable. The view from the accommodation is stunning and the area a delight to discover.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2018
Arthur et Margaret , sono stati due ospiti veramente educati e molto discreti . Tra noi si é instaurato fin dal primo momento un rapporto di cordiale amicizia . Impeccabile il loro comportamento nell'utilizzo della nostra struttura .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
1 review
“Hidden gem in Salernes”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed at La Cabrière for three nights. As it was late and nearly dark when we reached Salernes, Sergio (the owner) kindly offered to meet us in the parking area of a nearby supermarket to guide us to the studio apartment. The weather in October was not great, but Sergio and Elisa’s warm welcome certainly made up for that. We fondly remember their generosity and hospitality during our stay. Elisa spoiled us with her home-made cookies and even gave us pots of confiture to take back with us to Ireland. (Oh, dear Elisa, I would want to return to La Cabrière, even just to get baking lessons from you). Sergio was available with help and advice when we wanted it and he went to the village bakery to get us fresh bread in the morning. On the evening before our departure he poured us a nice glass of Provençal rosé. In short, Sergio and Elisa were the perfect hosts and they are both kindness personified. The downstairs studio is comfortable, clean and tastefully furnished and provided us with everything we needed. The village (which is at walking distance) is delightfully Provençal, with lots of lovely shops to browse (ceramics!). We definitely want to return to Salernes and to this five-star accommodation, which is run by ten-star owners. Michael and Oda, Ireland

Sent from my iPad

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Mar 2018
Siamo stati veramente felici di ospitare due persone straordinarie come Michael e Oda . Vorremmo riaverli in ogni periodo dell'anno !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great self catering accomodation”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with Sergio for three nights. The self contained apartment is great for self catering, newly refurbished and has everything you need. Sergio and his wife are very friendly and gave us a warm welcome and helpful advice about things nearby. We had a wedding so didn't get to see much of the area. Salernes is a small market town and has two supermarkets and lots of small food shops as well as a ceramics museum. We really enjoyed our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
M.me Kim , buongiorno . Vi ringraziamo per la recensione e per il giudizio
positivo che avete espresso per la nostra struttura . Siamo contenti di avervi avuto come ospiti e ci auguriamo serbiate un buon ricordo di noi , di Salernes e della Provenza . Vi salutiamo con molta cordialità . Sergio ed Elisa .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport3...
1 review
“Thoroughly recommended”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Sergio and Lisa are kindness itself. They looked after us with a care that went beyond anything we had a right to expect. The accommodation was first class, and Lisa's cooking was excellent. Our only regret is that we did not stay longer in this delightful corner of Provence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Mr. Tyrrell , bonjour . Merci pour vôtre jugement sur nôtre structure .
Nous aussi sommes très content de vous avoir accueilli et voulons
espérer de vous avoir de nouveau en futur .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing