We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant - relaxing weekend”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the comfortable Italian leather sofas,books/DVDs/iPod docking station available for guests
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the comfortable Italian leather sofas,books/DVDs/iPod docking station available for guests
Beautiful arch windows. Private walkway from back of cottage to fishing lake
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Relax in the comfortable Italian leather sofas,books/DVDs/iPod docking station available for guests
Beautiful arch windows.
Private walkway from back of cottage to fishing lake
New luxurious self catering holiday accommodation with that home from home feel.
Ivory and cream kitchen with granite worktops, Belfast sink, range cooker, all high spec mod cons
Dine in comfort with the warmth of wood burning stoves.
Turn the lights down and enjoy a soak in the free standing bath.
High quality fixtures and fittings.
Double bedroom with ensuite and satellite TV.
Twin bedroom with satellite TV.
Double bedroom with satellite TV
Separate utility room.
Guest Information
Outside storage shed with WC
Airy open plan living area
Enjoy a BBQ on a bright summer evening.
Private parking
Kiltybane lake
Private walkway to the shores of Kiltybane lake
A beautiful bride leaving from Caitlin's Cottage
Beautiful bridesmaids leaving from Caitlins Cottage
Outdoor toys for the little people
Amazing sunset over Kiltybane lake at Caitlin's Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crossmaglen, County Armagh, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Emma H
2 reviews
“Brilliant - relaxing weekend”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in Caitlin's cottage in Oct 2016 -it was a family weekend away and we had a brilliant time in the beautiful cottage. We would highly recommend this cottage to anyone looking for a retreat away. Sheila was so helpful with restaurant recommendations and advice on what to do in the area - thanks so much Sheila and Cathal for a great weekend!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we do hope you choose to stay at Caitlin's Cottage in the future we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hollyandz...
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfection”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Amazing location so peaceful yet not isolated ...only 25 mins from Newry city ...house has everything that u would need ,a real home from home ... bedrooms are fantastic an the beds are v comfy ...a great 2 nights sleep ...added bonus was when we were out for the day Cathal had the fire lit for us on our arrival bk ...was a v nice touch ...i would rate this house a 5 star property its finish is of the highest standard ...ty again sheila and cathal we had an amazing time .....

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2016
Thank you Debbie for your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay at Caitlin's Cottage with your family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rosiepat
Armagh, United Kingdom
1 review
“"little taste of heaven"”
Reviewed 1 December 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What a fantastic stay myself and my husband had in Caitlins cottage, a gorgeous cottage beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. We stayed just afrer our wedding and we were welcomed with a lovely welcome pack on arrival. There were some cute and touching decorations that added to the homeliness of the cottage. The bottle of champagne and srawberries was also a lovely touch! The cottage was toasty warm with log fires. The cottage is a picture of modern country comfort and elegance and is located not far from Crossmaglen and Newry. There is loads to see and do in this area such as horse riding cycling walking and many parks and historic places.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Dec 2016
Thank you for your lovely review we are delighted you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne S
1 review
“Lovely property in quiet rural location.”
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at Caitlins Cottage for one week during May 2016.

We were warmly welcomed by Sheila who showed us around the spotlessly clean cottage. The wonderfully appointed kitchen is spacious & well stocked. The whole cottage is decorated beautifully and very well fitted out with all appliances. We slept brilliantly every night in comfortable beds in the quiet rural setting & just 3 miles from Crossmaglen.

Caitlins Cottage is a great base from which to discover beautiful South Armagh and beyond. A very warm welcome will await you from both Sheila & Cathal. I would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Thank you very much Suzanne for your lovely review. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and do hope you come back to visit Caitlin's Cottage soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddy F
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Difficult to find fault with!”
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent house all round. Comfortable spacious and very well decorated and equipped. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend without hesitation. We were met by the owner who was a lovely friendly young lady who gave us good tips about things to do and places to go for the few days we spent there. The only little minus was that the wifi was a bit weak. Otherwise 100%.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. Sorry to hear the WiFi wasn't working as well to be expected I have contacted our service provider to get our connection checked. We do hope you come back to stay again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing