We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
466
363
213
106
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
466
363
213
106
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course st mellion superior room elemis toiletries golf resort balcony overlooking golf break pro shop great golf car park leisure facilities in excellent condition great weekend wedding reception biscuits nicklaus courses
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Lovely place set in awesome grounds with stunning views. Meeting facilities are very good and the food provided was excellent. And plentiful. Would recommend anyone to try here for business or pleasure. Overall experience was good

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank eliot g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear eliot g

Good afternoon, many thanks for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay. It is great to see that, in general, you had a great stay and made full use of all the facilities that St Mellion Resort has to offer.

Both myself and my team look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the near future.

Kind regards

Graham
Resort Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

This was the perfect setting and location to relax and enjoy a week away! We had lovely weather and stayed in one of the houses on site, it was very spacious and had everything we needed. We visited the restaurant and bar a few times which was lovely however a little over priced. The gym was good and the golf was good as ever. Great place to stay and not to far from numerous places that are a must see!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Emmaalex123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Emmaalex123

Thank you for sharing your thoughts regarding your recent stay. It is fantastic to see that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Our team work tirelessly to ensure that we make everyone's stay as good as possible and they take a lot of pride in this.

I will ensure that your feedback is passed on to them and we look forward to seeing you again at St Mellion soon.

Regards

Graham
Resort Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Good points....reception staff very friendly and showed us around. Our room was nice quite big with nice furnishings and nice selection of teas coffees and biscuits. Bathroom was good to with lovely towels and toiletries. The location was also nice. Bad points....noisy people banging upstairs and creaky floorboards in the room and all along the corridors. Had to wait ages for someone to come over to take our drinks and food order and it wasn't even that busy. My steak was good but the fish was very greasy and the portions small. Don't order desserts as they are a rip off. They are so tiny at £5.95!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Julie A

We would like to thank you for your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay and I would like to take this opportunity to apologise for the fact that the stay failed to meet all of your expectations.

It was great to see that you enjoyed the facilities offered within our bedrooms and I will ensure that your positive feedback regarding our Reception team is passed directly to them. Your feedback regarding the floors and the food service has also been passed on to the relevant Heads of Department in order that they can make effective changes to ensure that these issues do not arise again in the future.

Kind regards

Graham Hole
Resort Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Weekend away for 8 couples - 2 nights, 3 rounds of golf. Kernow is perfect for mixed ability golfers and Nicklaus a challenge that will stay in the memory for a long time. Service was excellent - all staff from the reception, bars golf shop and restaurant could not do enough for us. Food was good but great value and to be honest, not the main reason for staying at St Mellion. Would we return? 100% definite! Must bring more golf balls next time though!

Room Tip: Superior rooms overlooking the 18ths are the best rooms 204-6
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roger151048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Roger151048

We would like to thanks you for sharing your feedback with the wider Tripadvisor community. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you rightly say the golf courses are well kept and we pride ourselves in the fact that both the Nicklaus Course and the Kernow Course are recognised among the best courses in the country to play.

Your feedback regarding the team has been noted and we have a strong culture at St Mellion of truly friendly customer service so it is great to see that you experienced this. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the team and we look forward to getting the opportunity to entertain your group again in the near future.

Kind regards

Graham
Resort Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed with friends for the night followed up with a spa treatment. Reception staff was fantastic and was very helpful. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Dinner service was a little frantic. Food was very nice. Spa was amazing and staff great, however lots of little children made lots of noise so not as relaxing as I'd of wished for and there was insufficient loungers for us all to sit/lay on. Breakfast was a bit of a nightmare the buffet was just warm and you had to wait some time before you got a full breakfast as they was stocking up; no eggs and then no bacon which was a bit of a pain.we wasn't given a menu so wasn't aware of we could've ordered anything different.Lovely cup of tea. I would've prefeared table service and would've expected it too, I feel the breakfast did let it down. Would I go again? Yes. depending on rates available.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank karenZ9651FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham H, Manager at St Mellion International Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Dear karenZ9651FP

Good afternoon, many thanks for your constructive feedback on your stay at St Mellion Resort. Whilst it is nice to see that in general your stay was good and you enjoyed your time with us we clearly have some work to do to exceed expectations.

St Mellion Resort has recently appointed a new senior management team and we are in the process of introducing new standards, improving existing standards and creating a truly 'Resort' feel to St Mellion. Your comments regarding the level of service at both Dinner and Breakfast have been noted and shared with our Food and Beverage Management team for review and improvement were needed. I have also asked our Health and Fitness Manager to review the number of loungers that we currently have available in the pool area and source more if required.

We hope that in the future you will return to the Resort to be able to experience these changes.

Kind regards

Graham
Resort Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews