We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for familites”
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage' 1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Set in 18 acres of lawns, gardens and woodland
3 bedroom 'Valley View Cottage'
1 and 2 bedroom 'Valley View Cottages'
'Valley View Cottage' main bedroom
Open plan living area 'Valley View Cottage'
Self Catering made easy in our 'Valley View Cottages'
4 bedroom 'Woodland Cottage' with level acces, also ground floor bedroom and wet room
'Woodland Cottage' Master bedroom comes with en-suite shower room
'Woodland Cottage' open plan living area
Riverside Cottages
'Rosewood Cottage' Master bedroom
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Your stay includes an allocation of passes to fabulous leisure facilities just a few minutes by car
Plenty of space at Crylla Valley to play and have fun, enjoy our large lawns and woodland
Enclosed safe play area for the toddlers
Award winning gardens
Riverside pub within short walk
A great day out to Looe Harbour and Polperro fishing village
Miles of sandy beach, coastal walks and panoramic views at Whitsand Bay and beyond
The Eden Project only 45 mins away by car
Lots of National Trust Houses within easy reach.  Lanhydrock, Anthony & Cotehele on the River Tamar
Historic Barbican & Hoe in the maritime city of Plymouth
Britains Ocean City, Plymouth is just over 15 minutes away by car
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
13 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 32
Saltash, Cornwall, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
ArtyType1...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for familites”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We have just returned from one of most successful family holidays in the UK - helped both by the place and the weather! Crylla Valley Cottages is a great set up - the cottages are comfortable and spacious (for four of us!) - we stayed in the Valley View cottages. On the plus side they have everything you need in the kitchen, plus a BBQ with outdoor seating area, our wifi was brilliant and the sofas & settees seem relatively new. There were only two negatives for me on the accommodation a) the beds were not particularly comfortable, the pillows awful (would recommend taking your own!) b) lighting - there was only one lamp in the cottage and I took that upstairs so I had a bedside lamp to ready by. Personal preference but cosier lighting would be good. Overall the cottage could do with updating - it has slightly chintzy feel but this wouldn't put me off returning as the village has so many positives.

There are two lawns for children to play - a toddler lawn and a play lawn where there are some swingball sets and a tennis net. There's also an adventure playground & swings - not particularly big but nice to have on site. My only negative on the site is that cars are able to drive around at any time - it isn't particularly busy by any means but it was just a little niggle for me as we let our 6 & 8 year old have some freedom and roam about but had to keep reminding them to watch the cars. The overwhelming majority of drivers are very sensible as it is mainly a site for families. I can't really see how they can set up any kind of 'Centerparc' system where you leave your car in a massive car park as the parking spaces are designed into the site.

The membership of China Fleet is a major plus - we went about 4 times during the week even though the weather was great. The kids loved the flume and we loved the state of the art gym.

This is a great place to be based - striking distance to so many lovely beaches (Seaton, Looe, Kingsand) and to Plymouth in case the weather isn't great. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Giving the kids some freedom on site
Liked least: Beds & pillows
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us, feedback is extremely important to us as it does help us maintain and improve on our high standards. We are delighted to know that you thought Crylla Valley to be a great set up and found the cottages comfortable, spacious and well equipped.

On the couple of points you mentioned we do have a reception that is opened 6 days a week and are always happy to help and make your stay even better.

It’s wonderful to know that you made full use of the China Fleet membership and even when the weather is good; it does add that extra touch to your holiday both for yourselves and the children.

It’s very pleasing to hear that you will be returning to Crylla Valley and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you all again.

All the best from the Crylla Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dipsy999
Tamworth, UK
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Top quality cottages”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed for a week in July. The weather was fabulous. Check-in was straight forward and fast. The cottage was excellent. It was very clean. It had all the equipment you could think of for a self-catering holiday. The beds were very comfy, though the duvets were far too heavy weight for the heat wave we experienced. Towels were big and fluffy.

The location is good as you aren't far from any number of beaches and attractions. We visited a different village or beach each day. There is a Lidl 5 minutes drive away. There is a pub in walking distance. The lawns and play area are great for kids as it is contained and they are safe to play out alone.

As far as the kids were concerned, the free membership to China Fleet Country Club was the highlight of the holiday, as we could swim as often as we liked.

Crylla Cottages were recommended to me by my neighbour who visited twice last year. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend I to all my other neighbours too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Home from home
Liked least: Bit of traffic noise from A38
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBnDK
UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very well equipped cottages, nice surroudings and in a great location.”
Reviewed 27 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Had a wonderful week here we wanted for nothing, the cottages had everything, lovely landscaped surroundings and oodles of outside space. We had a nice patio with a gas BBQ and garden furniture, a huge playing area below us and 2 well equipped children's play areas. Great location, only a short car ride into plymouth and also convenient for Cornwall and Devon. The free membership to the China Fleet sports centre and golf club was a great touch, the swimming pool was great. We also took our dog and the facilities were excellent, the woodland walk was lovely, the view from the top was nice. Lastly and most certainly not least is the management, it was so very friendly, well organised and they couldn't do enough for us. Thanks for a great holiday!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facillities
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsMECA
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The perfect getaway!”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Anne in Guest Relations found me the most perfect cottage at Crylla Valley in which to spend a long weekend - and at very short notice too! As a busy professional it is really important that I take time out every once in a while in order to relax, have some downtime, and recharge my batteries. Crylla Valley Cottages is the perfect location for doing just that, situated right by a river and beautiful woodlands, it is such a lovely peaceful location. The cottages are well equipped, each with their own patio or garden area, and they are very clean too. Chelsea, my border collie, and I had a wonderful time and we will definitely be returning to Crylla Valley again later in the year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of resort and cottage
Liked least: Power of shower was disappointing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for our first wedding anniversary, and the location was perfect for us. We booked a 1 bed Fir Tree cottage which was very comfortable, although the furnishings could do with a little updating - the cottage was well equipped and it was lovely to have little things like a pint of milk, foil, clingfilm etc all provided - one thing we would have appreciated would have been some sachets of salt and pepper, as even though we brought food with us to prepare some of our meals, we were surprised that basic seasoning wasn't available.

The cottage itself is comfortable, and location wise is great for visiting around Saltash and Plymouth - very nice touch of the Crylla team to send us a Happy Anniversary card too - thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2013
Once again many congratulations on your first wedding anniversary, so pleased you liked the card and Crylla Valley was your choice for your special holiday. We are delighted that you found the Fir Tree bungalow very comfortable, the bungalows have a fan base all of their own and are especially popular due to their competitive price. The various cottage types we offer vary in style to cater for all our different guests and can be viewed on our web site. We do like to put in the little extras for weary travellers and glad you appreciate how useful these are for our guests.

You are right about our location it does combine easy access to both Cornwall and Devon; very happy you had a great time exploring both counties.

Many thanks for taking the time to review us; feedback is always very important to us. We hope to welcome you back soon, kindest regards from the Crylla Valley Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing