We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend meal”
Review of Moja

Moja
Ranked #24 of 151 Restaurants in Matlock
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Description: Finest Bangladeshi & Indian Cuisine. Offering A Restaurant & Takeaway Service. A New Concept Of Bring Your Own Alcohol In!
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

One of our local indians. Never disappointed with the food. Very tasty well cooked. Staff always polite and friendly. Would reccomend.

1  Thank 414alisonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2018

Went here last night best Indian meal we have had in a long time the service was excellent the food great and plenty of it will certainly be visiting again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed H, Manager at Moja, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you very much Christine, it was a pleasure to have you dine with us! We would love to have you back again, your custom is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Brilliant food and bring your own bottle so a great value for money meal. The food is delicious and I recommend the mixed starter.

Thank jennygM4374OO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed H, Manager at Moja, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Thank you very much Jenny, your custom is very much appreciated. We would love to have you back in here. I will recommend you an even nicer dish next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018

We were very impressed by the food & service at this restaurant. The waiter was very pleasant & nothing was too much trouble, he was very welcoming. It's a place we can highly recommend & will definitely return very soon.
Thank you.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PAULINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed H, Manager at Moja, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Pauline, where do i start? It was absolutely lovely having you dine with us. We are very happy you enjoyed your night at Moja. Your custom is always appreciated and we would love to have you back. Thank you again Pauline.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Good food and friendly service and I didn't have to walk all the way to Matlock Bath.
They even let you bring your own drink.

1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syed H, Manager at Moja, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Thank you very much John, your custom is very much appreciated. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Moja also viewed

Matlock, Derbyshire
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Matlock Bath, Matlock
 
Matlock, Derbyshire
 

Been to Moja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing