We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing value for money”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Derwent View

Derwent View holiday barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Derwent View holiday barn
View from the barn garden View from the barn garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Derwent View holiday barn
View from the barn garden
View from the barn garden
kitchen diner.  dining table seats up to 10 also breakfast bar with room for 4 and a 3 seater settee
lounge
spacious entrance hall
Main bedroom - superking bed can be split into 2 singles.  Also wooden cot and room for 2 putup beds
upstairs double bedroom
downstairs double bedroom
upstairs middle bedroom - king size bed can be split into 2 singles
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Honeybee2...
London
1 review
“Amazing value for money”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This barn conversersion has been tastefully refurbished and was exactly what we needed.
It was clean,funactional and in a great location.
The views were amazing and very peaceful.

We were 4 mums all with children under 8mths getting a little last minute mini break, before we all went back to work.

Beth the owner was so helpful and provided extra cots, toys, children's cutlery and a high chair. We are so grateful for all the help she gave us over our 3 day stay.

I would highly recommend. This was fantastic value for money.

Abigail

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cruiser68...
1 review
“Fantastic weekend fabulous views do one flew had”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Derwent View head everything and more than we had hope for. Sit perfectly for exploring the Dales and all the other attractions. Every one of our party of 10 thoroughly enjoyed themselves themselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
1 review
“Lovely barn, fabulous view.”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just returned from a long weekend, and had to leave a review. This house is great for a family get together. It is well equipped with everything you could need, games/toys/books/dvds, shower gels shampoo, tea, coffee, cling film, foil, milk and wine in the fridge. The bedrooms are a good size two with ensuite showers, and a large family bathroom with bath and separate shower. All showers are easy to use and powerful. The house sits at the end of a track surrounded by fields with a magnificent view. It is in a great location, so many places to visit close by. Would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathleen...
Bedlington
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Darby Dales”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Derbyshires Dales is a wonderful place and the cottage is well situated for visiting some fantasic places. The cottage itself has a well stocked kitchen and plenty of bedrooms and cots and bathrooms to suit the larger family. We stayed July 2016 and on reflection and conversations with my family about the property have decided not to say anything else.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The Cottage
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely barn with amazing view”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had the best holiday staying in this fantastic converted barn. Very comfortable, clean and welcoming. Was the perfect place to stay with our grown up children, one teenager and 3 dogs. (10 in total) Plently of room for us all. Location was great, only 5 mins drive into Matlock and some lovely walks from the door for our dogs. Great patio and view from the garden and we had lovely weather most days so spent our evenings watching the sun go down. Didn't want to leave and would highly recommend. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Had everything we needed plus tv and wifi for the kids
Liked least: liked it all
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing