We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous Place”
other travellers have booked this property
One of the stunning views from the terrace which includes table, chairs and a BBQ.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
One of the stunning views from the terrace which includes table, chairs and a BBQ.
Enjoy a good nights rest with Hungarian Goose Down bedding and Egyptian Cotton sheets.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
One of the stunning views from the terrace which includes table, chairs and a BBQ.
Enjoy a good nights rest with Hungarian Goose Down bedding and Egyptian Cotton sheets.
This photo was taking looking directly ahead from the South facing terrace - a great sun trap!
Taken from the terrace looking East at Riber Castle. You can also see The Heights of Abraham.
This will give you an idea of the walk down into Matlock which takes about 15 minutes.
View the Derwent Valley from above in a cable car. The Heights of Abraham is 10 minutes drive.
We are surrounded by many beautiful villages. This is Ashford-in-the-Water, 20 minutes by car.
Bakewell has a monthly Farmers Market, usually the last Saturday of each month.
Crown Square, Matlock.
Chatsworth House is a 15 minute drive. Make sure you visit the farm shop in Pilsley.
Matlock Bath is 10 minutes away. A former spa town alongside the River Derwent.
Discover the underground world of the peaks. Treak Cliff cavern - Castleton.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Matlock, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sallyannj...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous Place”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We relaxed as soon as we arrived at this gorgeous property. Warm, welcoming and spotless. The views are to die for! There was tons of information on the area and we certainly made the most of our stay and visited as much as we could in the time we had. We particularly enjoyed Bakewell Chatsworth and Ashborne. The friendly local is a minutes walk and there are plenty of amenities in Matlock Town inc. M&S Food Hall and Sainsbury's. Thank you Debbie for letting us stay, we thoroughly enjoyed it and plan to come back later on in the year to continue exploring the area!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
graceymay...
Gracey, Kentucky
1 review
“Fab!”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a lovely welcome on arrival with afternoon tea and flowers, soft music. The property is beautifully decorated and very clean. The views are just wonderful. The local pub is a minutes walk and serves great home cooked food and you have a10/15 minute walk into Matlock Town if you wish to do so. The location is ideal for exploring the area amd attractions. The owner was extremely helpful and quick to reply. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard H
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a clean, tastefully decorated, warm and cosy flat with stunning views over Matlock. And there's a great little pub just around the corner....what's not to like?
We arrived to a nice cream tea set out for us to enjoy - a nice touch. Had a minor problem with the TV but the owners were quick to respond and sort it out.
We would love to go back in the Spring/Summer so we can enjoy the views from the terrace whilst sipping a glass of wine!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Mar 2016
Dear guests
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review. I would love to welcome you back again in the summer; you will love sipping your wine on the terrace!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey a
leeds
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant find!!!!”
Reviewed 21 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

What a lovely little find this was, we had a very relaxing break.
The apartment is in a residential area about a 15 minute walk down into Matlock, might I add it is very hilly, we managed ok but just be mindful getting down is ok it's the getting up where you may need a little rest.
So the place itself is lovely, nice decked area outside with table and chairs for the nicer weather. You go in via the sun room, such a lovely view from here, this room is laid out lovely in the style of Cath Kidston. Leading on from here is an open plan living room/kitchen. The kitchen has plenty of utensils etc. and the living area is beautifully done. There are 2 bedrooms, both decorated well and the most comfiest of beds and a lovely bathroom.
On arrival cream tea was waiting for us, jazz music playing in the background, the scones were beautiful. There are also fresh flowers which make the place smell amazing and look very pretty.
We took advantage of the DVD's available on a wet afternoon, everything has been thought of to make your stay as comfortable as possible.
Overall wonderful little break, would highly recommend this little place with easy access to Chatsworth House, Bakewell etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Dear guests
Thank you so much for your review; it really is very much appreciated. More so I am delighted you have had a good break! Hope to see you again! :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie g
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed at this property recently and we were very impressed overall. Our emails were responded too quickly (very annoying when you have to wait hours!) and booking was straight forward and hassle free. The accommodation is beautiful, spotless and well maintained. We were drawn to this property at it didn’t look like a typical holiday let and we weren’t disappointed, it felt like a well-loved home. The area is great for visiting attractions and you can pick up walks practically from the door. There is a selection of restaurants in Matlock and we would particularly recommend Maazi (Indian).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing