We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodcutters private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zahras1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely lovely getaway in a lovely peaceful location! Couldn't have imagined better. Definitely worth the money!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KatyShing...
1 review
“A lovely little weekend break”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely weekend, we need time out together to be away from it all and feel relaxed.
It was just a lovely place to be to feel relaxed and enjoy each other's company.
There is everything you need at the cabin - all utensils you can think off.
Cabin is very cosy - perfect for two!
Bakewell town very close by and definitely worth a visit.
Feel sad that the weekend went by so quickly, but it was a lovely place to stay to get away from it all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nell1510
1 review
“Perfect for our honeymoon!”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We booked the woodcutters cabin for our mini honeymoon and it was perfect...with prosecco and chocolates on arrival too! Its beautifully decorated, very clean and cosy with heated mirrors! The garden is attractive and well looked after and the hot tub was fantastic...really relaxing! :) We thoroughly enjoyed it. It's in a lovely area too with lots of nice walks. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
snowy1234
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely romantic weekend”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

On arrival ...we were greeted with a lovely big bottle of procetto and Chocys ... The cabin is beautiful ... The decor is amazing and of course the hot tub is lovely and relaxing ( just wish it had a canopy over it ) as it did start to rain while we were in it ... The surroundings are so peaceful .. Away from the hustle and bustle of city life ...... We had a lovely weekend ... The only little niggle we had was with the shower ... It has a mind of it's own and sounds like it's taking off ... But still did the job!!!! Absolute beautiful place we'll reccomended ... Bakewell is also worth a visit ... But just be careful if you need a taxi back as there's not many around !! ;)))

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daffadil1...
1 review
“Absolutely lovely”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I booked the Woodcutters cabin for my husband's 50th birthday. We wanted to spend a few days together and relax as we both have pretty hetic lives.
The cabin is set in beautiful surroundings and has everything you need for a comfortable stay. The hot tubs amazing!
On our arrival there was a lovely bottle of prosecco on ice , chocolates and a lovely bunch of daffodils (which are one of my favourite flowers). Just a little extra we were not expecting but enjoyed, thankyou.
We met two members of staff during our stay who were very friendly and attentive.
There are lots of beautiful little villages and towns to visit during your stay unfortunately for us we had booked the week before everything seem to open, but this did not effect our stay.
I would highly recommend this accommodation and expect in the spring summer months the location would be even more beautiful.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing