We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful retreat”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodcutters private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
68 reviews
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gravit197...
Hertfordshire
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful retreat”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Lovely, well appointed cabin, cleverly located to feel a million miles away from civilisation when actually not at all!

Comfy - with everything you need; a great romantic getaway spot.

Don't miss Chatsworth Farm Shop to stock up on goodies to eat whilst there! It's a little drive away but well worth the trip!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naz A
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This place was fantastic, it was just what we needed.

I really liked the fact it was secluded and didnt see anyone wlse it was a perfect getaway from the world

The place was clean and cozy, felt like home

Best touch was the xmas tree and the lighting that made the place look beautyful and ofcourse the hot tub so relaxing

We will deffo be going back

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaacMMus...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful, but a little bit chilly at times.”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We absolutely loved everything about this place! The decor was gorgeous, and the privacy of the surroundings was just what we wanted. One issue was the heating. It wasn't very clear what we had to do about heating and we got pretty cold from Saturday evening - saying that, the hot tub being there made it OK! :) Definitely planning to return and would recommend the place to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: The heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NatalieMu...
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Secluded and romantic”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Had a brilliant stay. Prosecco and After Eights were a nice touch to the the already luxurious cabin. We were well looked after as we were able to check in early. Felt like we were the only two people there but there was always someone there if we had any concerns or questions. Would definitely recommend to a friend!! No wifi in the cabin- but this was ideal for us as we wanted to get away from it all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic weekend!”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a brilliant weekend away at this cabin! Very secluded and private with lovely views across the farm fields. We enjoyed the hot tub all afternoon after a morning spent in Bakewell, a great place to go if you want to have a stroll round the shops or go for a few drinks.
Inside the cabin was fab and cosy, the sofa was especially comfortable for evenings spent watching movies.
Overall, a great place to stay, especially if you need a break away from the kids!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing