We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing break, great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Woodcutters private hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Woodcutters private hot tub
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
R0ss4m
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing break, great location”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This cabin is fab and would deffo recommend, we've stayed in many cabins but this is far the best. Great location, private and very quiet. Excellent for a relaxing break, chill in hot tub. Some great views and walks in the area, Devenshire Arms in Beeley is a must the food and service is excellent and only 25 minute drive through the country side. Thank you for great holiday x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJH_15
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Bijou but brilliant!”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

In a nicely tucked away spot, woodcutter's is a great little place in a lovely part of the country. The cottage provides everything needed with the hot tub as an added bonus. A great find and one we will visit again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loryn22
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Best break ever!”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Me and my partner stayed in the cabin for a 3 night break in arch and it was wonderful!
The setting is beautiful and quiet, with easy access to bakewell centre and within walking distance of nearby villages. We visited bakewell the first day and hiked for the other two. There are plenty of gorgeous scenic walks around the area, perfect for appreciating englands natural beauty as it's so easy to forget when you live in a city!
The cabin itself was immaculate and furnished to an outstanding spec, no detail has been forgotten and all you could need in the kitchen is there (including complementary champagne). The bedroom and living room are very comfortable and we cannot forget the hot tub! What a perfect way to end a hard days hike. We loved it.
We would highly recommend anyone to stay here it is well worth the money. We would love to visit again in the summer :)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sally1027...
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“beautiful accomodation in a truly superb location”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

faultless! we intended on a few days retreat to chill out, and that is exactly what we got. The cabin was beautiful, and had everything we needed. It was immaculate and spotless throughout. We will definitely recommend to friends and family, and we hope to return in the warmer months. The hot tub was an added bonus and a soak in there was a perfect end to the day. It was in a great location and ideal as a base for visiting Matlock, Bakewell and Chatsworth to name but a few. We had an excellent meal at the Shalimar in Darley Dale, so its worth a visit and takes some beating.
Overall it was a wonderful experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Idyllic location for a romantic getaway”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Lovely little cabin that is well equipped and perfect for two people who are looking for a romantic getaway.

The cabin is very clean and well presented, and there are lots of nice little touches, such as heated mirrors, and the icing on the cake is the jacuzzi, which we spent a lot of time in!

Very quiet and relaxing location, but also not too far from supermarkets and little towns to visit - if you are that way inclined.

We'll definitely be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: Could do with an extra light in the bathroom - but a minor point!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing