We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent, !! beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bakewell, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Shortbrea...
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, !! beautiful, beautiful, beautiful.”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Wow !!! What an amazing cottage, beautiful scenery fantastic countryside sounds. To begin with on arrival we were met with an ample supply of the essentials when you arrive at a destination, tea coffee, fresh milk and even biscuits ( a welcome treat after a long journey- thank you Lynsey ) A very well equipped kitchen came in very handy for our family meals and also grand-daughter making buns.
Working in hospitality for many years I found Lambton to be very clean, exactly how I'd like to find it, obvious attention to detail, beautiful accessories. The linen was immaculate which is always nice and appreciated. There was ample supplies of shower gel, toilet rolls and a box of tissues beside each bed. The booking process was really easy and communication with Lynsey was great. Lambton is a short walk from the Monsal trail, Bakewell itself and a short drive to many beautiful destinations, Chatsworth, Buxton, Matlock, etc .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poneill23...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful cottage in great location”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We used Lambton Cottage for a family (all adults) vacation and were absolutely blown away by both the cottage and the location. The property is beautifully decorated and maintained and equipped to the highest standards. It's also just 5 minutes walk from the centre of Bakewell with stunning views over the surrounding valley. We'd never been to Bakewell, but it really is a great place to explore the Peak District. The town itself is gorgeous , with everything you could possibly want to see within 30 minutes drive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thefarmgi...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lambton Cottage is set in a beautiful location, conveniently placed to stroll into Bakewell or along the Monsal Trail. The booking process was very easy and we were sent all the information we needed before our arrival.

It’s well equipped and has bright, well decorated rooms. However, the bossy signs, stingy provisions (they were too mean to even put a pint of milk in the fridge for our arrival) and hard beds weren’t very welcoming.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2017
Many thanks for taking the time to review Lambton Cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hippo050
watfor
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house, clean and well equipped.”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lambton cottage was as good as the pictures perhaps even better. Good position fantastic views clean and well equipped. Ideal for our trip to Chatsworth flower show.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your great feedback.
I am thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen A
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous weekend & brilliant cottage”
Reviewed 25 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Booked for a family weekend away to include ten adults of varying ages and one young boy. The cottage was a delight: well-catered, modern-feeling yet fitting for the location, spacious, light and comfortable, with absolutely everything set up for our arrival.

The local area was fabulous for walking, exploring and even a bit of shopping - keeping all the group interested. The hosts had sent plenty of info and recommendations for local eating spots in advance, and these were real highlights of the stay: we ate brilliantly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2017
Thanks you so much for a fabulous review of Lambton Cottage and glad you enjoyed the culinary delights that Bakewell has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing