We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesterfield Tourist Information Centre
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
very knowledgeable staff

people in here are very knowledgeable about chesterfield , Well situated by the crooked spire... read more

Reviewed 22 August 2018
chris1953jr
,
Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Bus timetables. Campsites in and around skegness

Staff very friendly. Looked for brochures for us very helpful. Put us in right direction of bus... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2018
wendyfV6015LW
Read all 51 reviews
  
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
22
23
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
23
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very helpful staff crooked spire lovely town parish church leaflet positioned
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018

people in here are very knowledgeable about chesterfield , Well situated by the crooked spire church .

Thank chris1953jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Staff very friendly. Looked for brochures for us very helpful. Put us in right direction of bus timetables. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thank wendyfV6015LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2018

I have tried to contact the Information Center by phone 5 times each time I got an answering machine telling me there was no one to answer my call as they were all busy. I was in a queue and would be answered shortly held for several minutes but never got an answer. I came to the conclusion they did not want visitors to chesterfield and planed a visit else where. Very poor situation I could understand it if it was the height of summer.

Thank manwell2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

A nice but small tourist centre with lots of information and local crafts on sale. Staff very friendly.

Thank durham05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018

Large visitor information centre, well placed right next to the church on Rykneld Square. Lots of information available on both Chesterfield and the surrounding areas, found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.

Thank allertonlad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

All you could ask from dedicated professional locals
Approachable and friendly in manner .made our visit to the lovely town perfect.thank you

Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

The Tourist Information Centre in Chesterfield has everything you need, and more, to visit Chesterfield and Derbyshire, including an amazing selection of books and maps. Very helpful staff too!

Thank 21malce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017 via mobile

The Tourist Centre is located centrally, near to the Crooked Spire Church. I went in with a list of about 6 questions and the lady answered them all without rushing. She also booked me some tickets to a local amateur musical production.

Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

always on hand to provide you with information that you need to guide you round the town/make bookings/provide leaflets

Thank LibbyM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

The building itself is modern and fits in well with the surroundings, the famous twisted spire being on it's door step. Beware that there are a lot of buses allowed on the nearby roads, which of course is good if you are travelling by bus but not good if you have limited mobility and think the area is pedestrianised when in fact buses are still allowed in the area.
Plenty of eating places within 100 yards

Thank johnjrich2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews