We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chesterfield Tourist Information Centre
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:30 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Bus pass

First visit for new bus pass . Had no clue what was involved in this process. The staff could not... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
uggy n
,
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Worth a visit

Well worth a visit, if your in Chesterfield, with a wealth of information, to help you get around... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
malc1005
,
Kettering, United Kingdom
Read all 53 reviews
  
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
23
24
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
24
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews very helpful staff crooked spire bus timetables lovely town well worth a visit parish church leaflet derbyshire
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

..for your kind, caring and efficient service. You may bookings and information gathering so simple and convenient.

Date of experience: December 2016
Thank LibbyM333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Although I live in Chesterfield it is always good to act like a tourist at times and this place has all the information anyone could possibly need to find out what is going on in the area. The staff are very helpful and it is all housed in a rather lovely building too!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank janwT2714TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We travelled into Chesterfield as we were staying locally to get some info on the surroundings. Sadly closed on Sunday and not even a touch screen window to check local attractions.
A lovely newish building but I guess no staff to run it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ExmoorExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It is a brilliant place to buy souvenirs, ice cream that is made locally and chesterfield mints, however it is not that inspiring as a visitor as you don't glean much information of what there is to do, probably because there isn't much todo. Staff generally helpful though

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank fee2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The staff at the Tourist Information were very helpful and provided me with an audio guide to the town. It was free of charge although I had to leave a deposit for the handset.

The information given during the tour was interesting and concise and there were several opportunities to hear directions to the various venues.

This provided an entertaining alternative to following a written guide around the town, which can often be very sketchy, and highly enhanced my visit to this interesting town.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews