We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love This Place”

Chesterfield Tourist Information Centre
Ranked #17 of 49 things to do in Chesterfield
Attraction details
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Although I live in Chesterfield it is always good to act like a tourist at times and this place has all the information anyone could possibly need to find out what is going on in the area. The staff are very helpful and it is all housed in a rather lovely building too!

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank JanChesterfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"very helpful staff"
in 8 reviews
"crooked spire"
in 8 reviews
"bus timetables"
in 2 reviews
"staff could not have been more"
in 2 reviews
"lovely town"
in 2 reviews
"well worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"leaflet"
in 12 reviews
"church"
in 6 reviews
"derbyshire"
in 2 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2016

We travelled into Chesterfield as we were staying locally to get some info on the surroundings. Sadly closed on Sunday and not even a touch screen window to check local attractions.
A lovely newish building but I guess no staff to run it.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank ExmoorExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

It is a brilliant place to buy souvenirs, ice cream that is made locally and chesterfield mints, however it is not that inspiring as a visitor as you don't glean much information of what there is to do, probably because there isn't much todo. Staff generally helpful though

Date of experience: May 2016
Thank fee2908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The staff at the Tourist Information were very helpful and provided me with an audio guide to the town. It was free of charge although I had to leave a deposit for the handset.

The information given during the tour was interesting and concise and there were several opportunities to hear directions to the various venues.

This provided an entertaining alternative to following a written guide around the town, which can often be very sketchy, and highly enhanced my visit to this interesting town.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Busy when we visited but member of staff gave us all the time we needed to answer our questions and find appropriate literature

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank sandra p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chesterfield Tourist Information Centre also viewed

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
 

Been to Chesterfield Tourist Information Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing