We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A welcome return”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Grove Lodge

Grove Lodge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access. The view from Bedroom 1.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Grove Lodge.
Plenty of parking and easy access.
The view from Bedroom 1.
Bedroom one. Wardrobe area and en-suite.
Bedroom two. Walk-in shower room is just outside the door.
Henry the cockerel.
Beautiful Wiltshire countryside. Perfect for long walks.
One of Grove Farm's fabulous views.
Grove Lodge is dog friendly! Some great walks and views are right on your doorstep.
Why not try Grove Barn if you want more space? It sleeps six.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Corsham, Wiltshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
nikkipear...
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A welcome return”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We took my elderly in laws for a week in June. It was the second visit for my husband & I, and it was like going home! We truly love this place. Giles & Fiona have thought very carefully about how they want to 'present' their holiday cottage, and it shows. The wonderful touches of delicious brownies, eggs, & bread are just right. The fixtures & fittings in the cottage are excellent. The way in which you are greeted is spot on! Giles takes his time to explain things, and offers help; my in laws appreciated this. They loved thier first visit. Being that it is on one level is a huge plus, and the views are gorgeous. My father in law sat for many an hour gazing out at the fields & beyond to Bath. The dogs once again enjoyed their walks ( & treats left for them!). The pub down the lane is a bonus too.
We will keep returning to Grove Lodge, it has everything we love. Thank you once again Giles & Fiona, it was great to see you again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2015
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are delighted that you love Grove Lodge and it was great to see you again! G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, and quality/service at Grove Lodge
Liked least: I did not want to leave it was so stunning!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Thank you *so* much. Brings a tear to the eye! We are delighted that you had such a successful stay in Grove Lodge and would love to welcome you all back. G and F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steve S
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place, lovely location.”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Both m wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Grove Lodge, it has everything you will need for your stay and more, the place its self is truly lovely, with wonderful views, it is also centrally located and it is easy to travel to any direction, there are lovely walks with-in easy reach of the lodge.
I would highly recommend this to anyone, we shall return soon.

Thank you for the lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: nothing it was perfect.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. Hope to see you very soon. G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Aug 2014
Thanks for the review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Grove Lodge. Hope to see you again soon! G and F
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan R
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Imagine that you have a wish list of everything you would like to find in a holiday let and then add a few more clever ideas that you hadn't thought of - then visit Grove Lodge to find that everything you could possibly wish for (and more) is there. Add to this beautiful weather, amazing views and kind and thoughtful hosts. Perfect holiday break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing comfortable beds
Liked least: Going home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2014
That is SUCH a nice review. Thank you so much. We are always thrilled when our guests are so content.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing